More thoughts on Factional Warfare

Yes, yes more thoughts of this subject.

I was at first very critical of the FW concept ( i.e. the idea of NOT allowing alliances to participate) I was trying to give it more time for fresh info to come out but as of yet the plot only thickens.

I am still distressed over the fact that the people who wanted Factional Warfare (current PvP pilots) will not get to see any of it. Not only that but if this is the sole focus of the expansion, which seems likely, what is in the expansion for folks that do NOT get to participate.

For most of my time playing games I ahve always been a PvE type of guy, until EvE. Now that I find I enjoy the PvP environment that have I would like to see it’s scope and scale increased , and yet the expansion that I thought might do that is severely limited to new players who do not PvP much and this is acting as a way to bring them in. I understand, and even appreciate this a great deal.

So, yes I am a bit conflicted. I do not think I am alone on this judging from the forums and what I am reading about what others are writing, but perhaps you good reader might share your thoughts on this with me?

Please post your comments, I enjoy them all and look forward to what you might have to say.

-Manasi

~ by Manasiv5 on May 23, 2008.

2 Responses to “More thoughts on Factional Warfare”

  1. Thanks for subscribing, I understand your point. Perhaps I am just looking at things from my own point of view, and should elaborate on that further.-Manasi

  2. "I am still distressed over the fact that the people who wanted Factional Warfare (current PvP pilots) will not get to see any of it. Not only that but if this is the sole focus of the expansion, which seems likely, what is in the expansion for folks that do NOT get to participate."I like your blog and I'm subscribing to it.I disagree with your position here. There are tons of PvP players not in 0.0 alliances that are looking forward to FW with gusto, myself included. SO saying current pvp pilots will not see it is very narrow viewpoint. In addition, while alliances are currently blocked out of FW, not all alliances last for years like BoB or Goons. Many corporatiosn whose alliances falter will use FW as a stop over for their aggression I'm willing to bet.Cheers!

Comments are closed.

 
