Happy 4th of July!

Hey all I am sure the sunscreen will be liberally applied, swimsuits donned, and food on the grill. I as a stubborn Mule, I may participate in some of these activities ( less sun maybe some food) might even log in to play EvE. I stay out of the sun when I can 😦 poor me, skin cancer scare last year.

Thanks to folks who posted comments on the blog about taking a little break. I am following that advice, and I will be back to playing full time about the 19th of July ( I will be in CK country near Nova Scotia CA ) for my vacation. I know several member sof the pack are also taking breaks as well. K as always thanks, as well as the other nice guy that posted a good comment ( the name is slipping me atm)

As for EvE ships whatI am actually excited about is when I get back from vacation I will get to fly the rapier. WOOOOOOOO

Ever since I was killed by a rapier (by Cubana69 who is acyuially a rather nice pilot form eXceed) (whilst in my stabber) a short 7 weeks ago I have been training hard to get the guns skills and the ships kill to be able to fly the Rapier, Huginn, Muninn, Vagabond. They have good damage potential and they fit the way I try to fly.

I try my best to be a “smart” EvE pilot rather than just an emotional wreck, but even I after 35+ engagements still get a quickened pulse and my voice rises on Vent ot TS half an octive or so when engaging an enemy.

I will be doing research, I have done about 20 hours or so on the ships mentioned above ( fits, styles of enagements, pilots who fly them, enagements that have them) SPECIAL THANKS to Kirith Kodachi, for all his info on the Vagabond and the Muninn. (read the EVE tribune some great articles)

SO, as I was saying I try my best to know the strengths and weaknesses of my ships and how best to use them tactically.

Any inputs, ideas, tactics etc you might like to share would be great.

I’ll post once more before i leave on the 9th or so.

Till then, if your an American , be proud of your Birthday (as it were) and Enjoy the bikini clad women, a nice alcholoic beverage of your choice, enjoy the fourth of July.

For all you Canadians, English, and whatnot, enjoy those items above as well ( if thats your thing)

Till next time

-TheMule

~ by Manasiv5 on July 3, 2008.

2 Responses to “Happy 4th of July!”

  1. Happy holiday o/Yeah, the Minnie HACs and Recons are great ships.. although the Muninn is a bit of a 1 trick pony..!

  2. Have a nice holiday and thanks for the shout out. 🙂

Comments are closed.

 
