Rapier, I know thy name, not thy cost

Hurray! Manasi can now fly a rapier! I don’t actually have the $ for it yet but i can certainly fly it. Normally I save up the money I need for the ship and then purchase it and then fly it. This time around due to my hiatus I was unable to do that. I Clone jumped to Stain to check prices there and was staggered.

At about 90M in Empire I was not sure what to expected. They were running around 110M. The modules etc I have in spades.

Before I roll into something with a bit more firepower I will have to train up Wep upgrades and adv wep upgrades. But I went off point.

Point was I had saved some money ( about 75M ) so Ibought the recon skill and that was 28M…yikes. The I bought Assualt Ships ( another 28M) and now well I am stuck for abit till I get more money..sometimes I forget to plan and this crap happens.

Buying the assualt ship skills was well a small mistake, not that I won’t use it ( I will but I bought it too soon)

So, now i need to go hunt some pirates and make some money.

Enough for now maybe ill try a coprmates rapier and she how she handles.

-TheMule

~ by Manasiv5 on July 22, 2008.

3 Responses to “Rapier, I know thy name, not thy cost”

  1. Rapiers are full of win in small anti-nano gangs. They're pretty expensive to fit well (I gave up on polycarbs and fit thrusters or low-friction nozzles) and can be pretty fragile if primaried. I fly one on my alt and most nano ships run away from rapiers!

  2. hmmm….I heard that Decon is full of pirates. *evil grin* C'mon over for a visit and bring friends!

  3. You are not my friend anymore. Rapiers are evil, awful things and you should be ashamed of yourself for even considering flying one.

Comments are closed.

 
