SO where is the War?

SO I hurriedly got my ship together. A scorpion class Battleship. Loaded with ECM mods, and designed to take a DD blast and survive it. The ship was traded to a carrier pilot (TY Gix) and after 1 hour 45 minutes of waiting we could do….nothing.

In the end it boiled down to this: no way to create a medical clone in a system with no offices. SO all the hurried prerps, the rushing about, the 1 hour and 45 minutes of my life spent waiting to jump to a place we could not jump to was well… tbh… quite shitty.

That being said, I hope to be able to hop to our little combat area this evening.

6 BS and 3 carriers may not be much… but, we are bringing all we can with almost no notice to a war 30+ jumps away from our home.

I will hopefully have a breakdown of the fighting tomorrow. I cannot report to much as opsec ( operational security) precludes me from doing so, more on that later.

Otherwise hope all is well and we shall see you all soon.

~TheMule

~ by Manasiv5 on August 27, 2008.

One Response to “SO where is the War?”

  1. Wasn't this one of the main reasons for the mothership's incredible cost? That clone vat thing?

Comments are closed.

 
