Massive Gatecamp

Hello all, the Mule (a.k.a. me) has been incredibly busy this weekend, sorry for the lack of posts. ( I also normally do not refer to myself in the third person šŸ™‚ )

Some reports from this weekend:

Sat in a HUGE gate camp 100 person big.
Here is a battleship breakdown:

  • 18 Megathrons
  • 12 Tempests
  • 5 Apocalypse
  • 4 Ravens
  • 5 Scorpions
  • 2 Maelstrom
  • 4 Rokh

Double bubbles + 120 carrier fighters = Massive DPS

Anyways this was on Friday & Saturday. Sunday night I did not play all that long but still provided Cover for some Capital Ships to un-dock. Saw All four flavors of carriers, 2 different types of Dreadnoughts as well.

Lots of switching back and forth during the days for these stations, we sent three POS into reinforced, one of ours went to reinforced, so all in all lots of fighting.

The crew’s spirits are quite high they have engaged many enemies, locked down quite a few ships and even helped provide cover for Capital operations. Currently she may disengage from the fleet during the next few hours.

Met a new crew today of the ship called the GILA she is certainly a nasty nasty double damage dealer to be certain. As I am in the warzone transporting this prize for a corpmate is no biggie I must remember to look at these again for smaller ops. Hope you all like the pictures I am still experimenting with the best way to display these.

Some pics:

~ by Manasiv5 on September 1, 2008.

2 Responses to “Massive Gatecamp”

  1. I would have to agree with what Mynxee said.If you had your website on WordPress, there is a very nice feature that you can download and install a plugin called LightBox, any many other variations of it. That is what I am running on my site right now.But all in all, looks very nice!

  2. Neat pictures…I usually feel somewhat insignificant in large gat camps, but still find them enjoyable if the conversation is lively šŸ™‚

Comments are closed.

 
