Not all that much going on

I have to admit I love my “training clone”… this clone is in empire (the implants are +4’s and highly valuable) I use it for long stretches of training or when I am bored and want to train something quicker…

So, I jumped out of Stain last night and them BOOM… MASS fleet incoming, BoB fleet incoming, and me stuck in Hi-sec so badly wanting to jump bad to 0.0 and not wanting to destroy my implants. if it were not for bad timing I’d have none sometimes.

I will check and see how everyone got on once I get back home tonight.

This brings up some things I am debating:

  • I have absolutely Horrible luck. In my 3 months of ratting in our former home i found 1 piece of Dread gear (Dread Guristas Shield Booster) granted it is nice and I was shield tanking at the time but after 3 months or ratting ( not solid ratting but enough) that was all i was able to find. Others in my corp received hundreds of millions of dollars in loot but sadly i at least got something. Current home has officer spawns several members have gotten multiple kills on them and gotten NICE loot, me so far …ZERO
  • I am inpatient, try as best I can i never seem to be patient enough to hang wherever to have the fight come to me, I feel like the child in the “Kung Fu: the legend” series when he says to his master ” I want to fight Master”. Maybe one of these days I’ll learn patience, or as is often told of me when I was young by my mom, ” you were a triplet and killed patience almost at birth”

It is simply a mindset that I embrace wholeheartedly but sometimes it does not pay off.

So there is that… I do things my way (I’ll help anyone but it does not hurt if they ask…), I have fun and in the end get some enjoyment out of it.

oh and BTW while I’m thinking about it, one of my Corpmates did not understand the “mule” reference..so here is a good definition:

“The mule possesses the sobriety, patience, endurance and sure-footedness of the donkey, and the vigor, strength and courage of the horse. Operators of working animals generally find mules preferable to horses: mules show less impatience under the pressure of heavy weights, and their skin, harder and less sensitive than that of horses, renders them more capable of resisting sun and rain. Their hooves are harder than horses’, and they show a natural resistance to disease and insects. Many North American farmers with clay soil found mules superior as plow animals, especially in the U.S. state of Missouri, hence the expression “stubborn as a Missouri mule”.” courtesy of wikipedia

So what does this mean in EvE:

  1. Doggedness in determination to do something.
  2. I must feel useful or I get grumpy.
  3. I have thick skin and take verbal abuse well but if you get one my bad side look out I’ll pursue till the ends of space and then some…yes, I can be highly vindictive when warranted.

TC and good hunting all

~Manasi

~ by Manasiv5 on September 8, 2008.

4 Responses to “Not all that much going on”

  1. I used to hate it when that happened. Nothing seemed to be doing so I'd hop into Empire to do a mission or two and then almost instantly something exciting happens. The other one is when you log into your Empire clone because you think you're not going to be around the next night and then whatever you had planned is cancelled and now you can't take part in that fun gang that's being planned 😦

  2. Heh, i've done that also- clone jump out, and then have a compelling reason to need to go back!Oh btw, Spectre has restarted his blog…

  3. Woot a Mule friend! Hurray! Hurray! I like em too and have ridden them long ago, their reputation does them no justice. I like and ride horses and much prefer a good mule any day!~Manasi

  4. I am a diehard fan of mules; thank you for posting the "positive" spin that is often quite opposite what folks believe about them πŸ™‚ Must be why I like you, Manasi. In RL, I have two great big riding mules. They are magnificent. No horses for me ever again–horses are so DUMB by comparison.

Comments are closed.

 
