All is quiet on the western front

So in the midst of all the RL happenings this week with me, looks like we will have some fun in a yet to be named area. Recall if you will that the last time we had “fun” it was in Esoteria, where we bothered folks from Goonfleet, and BoB and AAA. We left after having some fun for eight to ten days. Typically I operate under orders to not break OpSec (Operatinal Security) so I will not change that now.

In preparation for upcoming fights, I finished off my ECM skills, so it will probably be more fun for a new boat “VAQ -129” the “Vikings”. This is named after a EA-6B prowler squadron out of NAS Whidbey Island. These magnificent planes do much the same thing that a Scorpion Class battle ship does. Do they have armaments? Yes, but their primary tactical mission is jamming for a flight package of aircraft to allow them to get in and get out safely. Much the same way, I will provide “cover” for our fighting “package” of ships.

Anyway once things settle down a bit I hope to be able to relay some interesting after action reports to you all.

TC oh and if you see me, your already jammed 😉

~Manasi

~ by Manasiv5 on September 16, 2008.

3 Responses to “All is quiet on the western front”

  1. ECM is really the main card of Caldari these days… but boy do they play it well.Myself I have the skills for it, but have only given it a passing try in the past. … need to change that.Oh, and good luck for your coming battle (provided it isn't attacking my home).

  2. Jammers are really effective, I would say the most out of the EW stuff with dampeners coming in close.Keep it up!

  3. Mobilising for battle- exciting times 🙂 Have fun! I've never really got into the jamming thing. As soon as I have finished my carrier skills soon, I will start cross training for jammers 🙂

Comments are closed.

 
