Venegence, thy cost is 111.718 Million


Well after such a debacle trying to get my last broadsword to 0.0 I thought I would try again. Turns out it was a pretty good day to move it around. I checked on EVE-central for Broadsword, closet one at a good price was Jita ( slight tangent, best price = cost that a willing buyer(me) will pay a willing seller (lykkehojdk) for a proposed good) I just mention that as I always check prices to make sure I’m getting the best deal.

I fitted her ( ships are always her, I wonder if Mynxee thinks of them as him?)

Broadsword info:
Hull: Rupture Class
Role: Heavy Interdictor

Effectively combining the trapping power of interdictors with the defensive capabilities of heavy assault ships, the heavy interdictor is an invaluable addition to any skirmish force, offensive or defensive. Heavy interdictors are the only ships able to use the warp disruption field generator, a module which creates a warp disruption field that moves with the origin ship wherever it goes.

Developer: Core Complexion Inc.

Core Complexion’s ships are unusual in that they favor electronics and defense over the “lots of guns” approach traditionally favored by the Minmatar.

Minmatar Cruiser Skill Bonus: 5% bonus to medium projectile turret rate of fire and 5% bonus to shield resistances per level

Heavy Interdictors Skill Bonus: 10% bonus to medium projectile turret falloff and 5% bonus to range of warp disruption fields per level

Note: can fit warp disruption field generators

Here is the cost breakdown:

Broadsword ~ 83.9 M
Warp Disruption field Generator ~ 2.65M (without this little trinket the whole thing is worthless IMO
(4) 425MM Autocannon II‘s ~ 4.75 M
(4) 650MM Artillary II‘s ~ 4.85 M
(3) Large Shield Extenders II‘s ~ 3.59M
Focused warp Disruption script ~ 340 K ( this lil beauty allows you to lock down 1 ship and prevent warping completely)
Heat Dissipation Field II ~ 1.4M
Photon Scattering Field II ~ 1.45M
(3) Gyrostabiler II‘s ~ 2.39M
Tracking Computer ~ 998K
Feeling when getting it to my Stain jump in point

“PRICELESS”

Some shield stats:
Effective HP: 131000
Effective tanking DPS:395.43

Now you may wonder why spend so much on a Heavy Interdictor? Simple, the ability to control by force the access to “our” space is contingent upon not letting anyone access our system.. Best way to do that, sit at a bubble at the gate, when you know someone may be coming.

Yes, this may seem as bragging, if it comes off that way ..it is not what is inteneded, simply I am grateful I could move this ship to 0.0 hopefully I can report some good info about her enagagements…Oh her name is “Vengence”

“CRY HAVOC let slips the dogs of WAR”

~TC and good hunting

~ by Manasiv5 on October 19, 2008.

7 Responses to “Venegence, thy cost is 111.718 Million”

  1. @ ManasiYe, especially trying to get all those partially trained skills finished. Thank goodness for EVE-Mon 😉

  2. Congrats on the Broadsword. I completely concur though, they have truly become a "must have" for any self respecting group of 0.0 pilots.Ironically, I can fly three of the four versions available (including the bubble generator) but as of yet haven't purchased and fitted one.

  3. @Kirith I will cross train the onyx soon I ahve seen them survive incredible damage output@mynxee I always think, most of the time too much :)@tony that's cool I didn't look at it like that…and hey if you don't have 45 days to throw try doing it in bits n pieces 🙂

  4. Well I do call mine boys and girls.The boys are the big beast of battleships and the ones that can take a pounding.My girls are the fragile ones that are specialized towards a role, like my Crow!It seems like its such a short time away that I can get into an Onyx, but Cruiser 5 takes 25 days, propulsion jamming takes another 4 days, and weapon upgrades another 9 days…Ack, everything takes time…

  5. Glad you got that one through, Mule! Actually, I perceive some of my ships as male, some female. I should post about that…since I'm casting around for a topic this week.

  6. Dayum, looks good!

  7. I absolutely love my Onyx HIC. Mean tank, 28.8 km infini-point, bubble in 0.0… and still dishes out decent damage.Yeah, me luvs 'er.

Comments are closed.

 
