Heavy Interdictor… "Vengence II"

So, last night I hopped on our Alliance ventrillo server and heard someone say “come and help me I have many hostiles.”  I was five Jumps away and they were asking for a heavy Interdictor.  Well I thought, no time like the present and rolled will all haste.  Loaded down with 5 Vulcan II’s w/ Barrage and EM, an absolutely Massive shield buffer on it (She tanks like a beast to begin with) and some Gyro II’s for extra DPS.  3 jumps out chatter builds, “where is the dictor?” our alliance leader asks, 2 Away now.  Roll into the system and jump to the gate. Coordinated with allinace mates and they were driven like…well, like victims to my bubble ๐Ÿ˜‰

Vengemce had been lost in Empire while traveling through Tash-Murkon Prime as detailed in this post Vengence I’s loss.

(as a side note I was alsmost done with heavy interdictors 4 but not quite)

Hop on gate, and let the bubble rip…woo hoo she….. is glowing brightly in the Sun around U6 in Stain.  Hostiles come through the gate as does support and what not..Enagaged we take them down.  The Vulcans did good damage ( about 20% of the rapier).  Had the bubble been bigger we would ahve gotten more, although I did solo kill the pod….haha poor bastard.

Here is the kill for the Rapier and the kill for the pod.

Drove Vengence II back home.  Mission acomplished ๐Ÿ™‚

~ by Manasiv5 on November 13, 2008.

One Response to “Heavy Interdictor… "Vengence II"”

  1. Nice work! I'm not sure if I'll be flying a heavy dictor at some point.

Comments are closed.

 
