A malaise of sorts

So Manasi has not seem much playtime as of late.

Many in our Alliance are Euro’s and this poses two particular problems for me.  1) 12:00 to 17:00 EvE time is not a good time to run operations.  2) Logistics is difficult to coordinate sometimes.  While I like them all I cannot ever seem to make it when they need folks to come…. 15:00 EvE?  So, needless to say I have not been able to participate too much

These TZ difficulties and the small sized nature of the corporation have made it hard to garner the will to hop on and go roam…SO as a result no real playtime this weekend.  I hopped on for about 20 minutes and tried to chat up some Corp friends but all was silent (grr I do hate AFK, but RL does call and it is the Holiday season 🙂 )

Plus, as I mentioned in previous posts, family members are quite ill ( but getting better thanks for the well wishers) and  I celebrated early Christmas with my Mother -in- Law who was very generous this year.  Maybe I was a good Mule.

I will be posting a 4th  chapter on my story about Manasi’s “Waking up after a loss”, soon as well as a blog banter for December (that will be automatic on the 20th).  I will also probably copy these files to my own blog, and name create a new page.

~That’s all for now.  Take care.

~ by Manasiv5 on December 15, 2008.

7 Responses to “A malaise of sorts”

  1. Lolololololol.

    Triple tagged. Wanna get a fourth?

  2. Oh, I didn't realise you've already been tagged already, but you've been tagged by me too…

  3. It can be really difficult when your timezones don't match up. I'm lucky in that the Tuskers have a pretty decent presence across most timezones but all of the really good action seems to happen deep in the US primetime. Mentioning that its a concern now is probably a good way to go. Definitely a good idea not to do anything rash.

    To echo Ombey, you're now double tagged: http://wensley.wordpress.com/2008/12/16/blog-tag/

  4. Hope your RL gives you a break, GL with that.

    If you get a change, you've been tagged: http://ombeve.co.uk/blog/?p=428

  5. Hope you'll get more playtime in!

    I am lucky for all of my corp members are in my timezone and +1 ahead!

  6. Ty Mynxee I appreciate it. Perhaps, but unlike last time I will talk to the current members, first. Then decide what to do after the Holidays.

  7. TZ desyncs can be very problematic. Maybe time for a move to a corp which has more players in your TZ? Glad to hear your ill family members are on the mend. Looking forward to more posts from you, Mule!

Comments are closed.

 
