Site changes & other info

So, I have finally discovered a widget that sync’s the google reader shared list the CrazyKinux maintains, this group is known as the “Blog Pack”.  One of the tenets of the blogpack is cross linking other members on our sites.  To that end the maintaining of a list ( in Word-press mind you) has been a chore of one by one checking the links and manually editing them.

Finally a solution!  I found a widget that will allow me to point my blogroll to the one maintain by CK!  This  google reader blogroll is the tool I now use.  Granted it still does not provide as much info as the old blogger blogroll used to but it is a damn sight better than doing it manually.  Great tool from the WP community.  The tool was written by Marcus Himmel, go check him out.

I will be looking into a different way to highlight the tags n such that I use the TAG cloud ideas look nice I just want to pick which one I want.

I will be publishing chapter 5 of my Story at ENN before too long as well as placing copies on this site so that you can read along if you would like.  I am not sure how far the story will go right now I am having trouble getting the story rolling again.

I will also be trying my hand at “opinion pieces” at EVE-Mag before too long and will just highlight the articles here.

You might wonder why I am branching out, good question…the answer is I think rather simple.  ENN has not been able to pay it’s writers.  EVE-Mag apparently can.  While I am not a money hungry type of guy, a little bit certainly helps.  I do not begrudge anyone their  time and efforts, and volunteered to go without pay for a while, and  I like writing fiction for one and I think I will like writing opinion for the other, so it allows me to grow as a writer some.

I also cannot wait till T3.  CK‘s post has me salivating, oh the possibilities!

TC all and Safe jumping and good hunting

~Manasi

~ by Manasiv5 on January 7, 2009.

2 Responses to “Site changes & other info”

  1. I don't know why that link didn't work but it's this:
    http://www.widgetbox.com/widget/google-reader-eve

  2. You may want to take a look at this widget. It will give you a widget with all the blog posts for the blogroll as they are added. It's a little cooler than just listing the blogs. Check it out if you like.

Comments are closed.

 
