On the Horizon

Welcome to the fourteenth installment of the EVE Blog Banter, the monthly EVE Online blogging extravaganza created by CrazyKinux. The EVE Blog Banter involves an enthusiastic group of gaming bloggers, a common topic within the realm of EVE Online, and a week to post articles pertaining to the said topic. The resulting articles can either be short or quite extensive, either funny or dead serious, but are always a great fun to read! Any questions about the EVE Blog Banter should be directed to crazykinux@gmail.com. Check out other EVE Blog Banter articles at the bottom of this post!

The first banter of 2010 comes to us from the EVE Blog Father, CrazyKinux himself, who asks the following: As we begin another year in New Eden, ask yourselves “What Now?” What will I attempt next? What haven’t I done so far in EVE? Was it out fear, funds, or knowledge? Have I always wanted to start my own corporation, but have never dared doing so? Is there a fledgling mercenary waiting to come out of its shell? Or maybe an Industrialist? What steps and objectives will I set myself to accomplish in order to reach my ultimate goal for this year? EVE is what you make of it. So, what is it going to be for you?

Good question CK! The next thing that I will do is participate in Capital Warfare with my Thanatos Carrier & use T3 ships. Capital warfare ( from what I have participated in on the attacking side) is as much different from Battleship Ops as Empire Space is from 0.0.

Those who have been in battleships know many of the tenets needed to fly Capital ships… but the sheer slowness of the ships MUST be accounted for. People can train and get all the needed skills for any given ship but the actual piloting of one during a fight is MUCH different than piloting it around during a ‘normal’ day of flying a Thanatos.

Currently, I can fly and jump the Thanatos, equip drones and such but using it in combat? Not there yet.

For me, the thing I despise the MOST is NOT making a mistake with a ship, but under utilizing it’s capability because of something I did not know. So it has been a slow and steady march along the Carrier path. Dreadnoughts are not on my horizon as I have 0 desire to use these single purpose machines. I LIKE versatility Dreadnoughts are really not versatile

~ by Manasiv5 on January 12, 2009.

 
