Know when to hold em…

“know when to hold em, know when to fold em, know when to walk away, know when to run”

Such are the words of Kenny Rodgers who I listened to as a very young boy, I find it strange that this country singer, who probably knows little about EvE, words would ring true.

I found myself getting ever frustrated about the lack of our logistics pilot to jump my gear.  I was even angry getting closed to pissed off ( which does not bode well for said logistics pilot) So, this weekend I took a step back, changed a few skills and did not play.

Internet Spaceships is serious business… but knowing to not yell at a guy because he is the only guy that can move my stuff…. after my thinking on the subject… seemed rather idiotic.  Yes he volunteered for the job, no I cannot fly the freighter, but if needed I could pinch hit if I had to, made me realize that maybe he too needed a small break.

In my corp the only responsibility I take on is to be my normal congenial self and show up to ops with a properly fitted vessel ready to wreak destruction on the Goons.  Do I hate Goons? ( No, it is a fake in game entity so no I don’t hate em except in game)

The Mule you see is not know for his temper.  I am calm, collected, and logical in many ways when playing the game, as a tactician should be. The Mule is know for vengeance….someone blows up a  friend or me they get it back twice fold.  DO I get excited, sure, do I yell and stomp when 200M dollar ships go poof, yes, but it lasts only seconds and then the mule is well a mule.  He stubbornly keeps on going till there is no more going to be had.  In that way I was able to step away, gather some perspective and relax for two whole freaking days!

OK, my not seem like much but those that know me in game know I play almost every day ( at least 5 nights) not for extended periods of time, but I love the game and it is fun.  remember when your mad as hell cussing the system cause your XXXX ship blew up that this is just a  game 🙂

** We now return you to the rest of the blogpack.  Had this been an actual emergency you wold have heard Captain Manasi screaming ” get your ass off the ship!” **

~ by Manasiv5 on April 13, 2009.

2 Responses to “Know when to hold em…”

  1. @Pahreyia, Thanks and I am glad you found us. I have been lucky enough to be a member of CrazyKinux's Blog pack since it's inception on about June of 2008. Thanks much for your support. I like meeting new players and I really do enjoy the game sometimes a bit of perspective is important 🙂 I hope you found something you liked and enjoy.!

  2. I found your blog through the new capsuleer app, congratulations on making their list. I read some of your back posts and I'll say I can certainly see why your blog was chosen. Ive played EVE for the last two years and havent left empire much in that time. Ive read about the BoB/Goon wars and I think its despicable what the goons did. What you and your allies are doing is the most honourable thing I think you can do in the game, kill goonies. I can see how it would be frustrating going up against the goons all day every day like you guys do and you certainly deserve a break from what must be brain crushing idiotics. Dont let the goons get to you, keep your moral up.

    “Morale is the state of mind. It is steadfastness and courage and hope. It is confidence and zeal and loyalty. It is elan, esprit de corps and determination.”
    -General George Catlett Marshall

Comments are closed.

 
