Who are these blog pack people?

So many thing s to talk about so little time to actually type it all out.  Monday, I will have a guest post at CK’s blog  http://www.crazkkinux.com.  Galen, Alexia, and CK all do a very nice job trying to keep this ‘wolfpack’ of blogs about EvE all together, so I thought it good to inject a little bit of humor into things as I am want to do.

Quite a few months ago I listed tons of people on a sort of who’s who within the blogpack, and I promised to redo that when I had the time to give it some thought.

No this one is not as funny but i thought more practical.

Without delay let us begin at the top shall we?

CEO of the ‘pack’ ~ The man, the legend, the one of a kind Canadian who elevates the esteem of all other Canadians by proxy…

Board of Directors ~ These two people really help keep all of us connected.  Good bloggers in their own rights I singled them out here as needing special admiration for their work.

Public Relations Director (PR) ~ These are perhaps the most famous members of the pack I wanted to keep the list short and included people whose names were dropped by others…most notably CCP, or CCP Devs, and whatnot… ๐Ÿ™‚

Human relations ~ I saw an opening here and well I try to be a good guy…I try at least…Nashh on the other hand simply IS a good guy he is a lot of fun to fight and just a very good guy in general.

Research and Development Fitting Masters ~ these folks REALLY do know their stuff ( most on the pack actually do) so rather than list EVERYONE I decided to list the standouts in really being able to fit out a ship.

Graphics Arts department ~ two very talented bloggers… I have seen some of Godless wanderer’s stuff, and Level cap said that is what he was so I included him here…If i missed someone let me know.

Hostile acquisitions and takeovers ~ You want to blow something up and take it out?  Check with these folks they really do that stuff…all the time, and as such, should be considered armed and dangerous. Mynxee and Shae are Sexy and Dangerous but that is even more deadly (based on reports from FanFest.. Shae) and Mynxee… who doesn’t love that hot red headed pirate ?

Marketwatch ~ Morph does a good job and really covers lots of topics but I used his description to create his own category …always a good read

War reporting ~ these folks specialize in war reporting, from Factional Warfare to 0.0 politics (one of my favorites to read) check with them on the comings and going in null sec and beyond

Exploration Division~ SO many people in wormholes these days…it surely cannot be a boring as i think , for some excellent advice on living there check these folks out.

Industrial Division ~ got and industrial question…check here they may already have the answer…Deaf Plasma was put here as that is what he says he wanted to write about…:)

Covert Operations ~ Thsi was tough but again this was kind of the overall feel I got…a very diversified author here to be sure!

Now lets discuss our little departments shall we? Please let me know if I got it right or wrong ๐Ÿ™‚

To evaluate them, I went back normally 6 months to see what people wrote about, classified it, and then looked at what they said the blog was about, and came up with categories.

~Manasi

~ by Manasiv5 on October 9, 2009.

12 Responses to “Who are these blog pack people?”

  1. Sweet…I have my own sneaky category

    /me activates cloak

  2. And I here I thought I was a bumbling idiot. Good to see that others believe all the hot air I blow out thought… I mean, of course I fit right in there ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. So, I am a board member now? What is it with me being pulled into leadership roles?!?!? ๐Ÿ˜›

    I think I can speak for myself as well as Alexia and CK, it is our distinct pleasure to help all of you both stay connected and enjoy all the engaging and emergent content (see what I did there.. :P) that all of you continue to bless us with everyday.

    It is an honor to be part of such a wonderful community!

  4. Thanks for the inclusion. ๐Ÿ™‚

    The category "research and development" makes it sound like I'm a carebeary industrialist though…

  5. No comedy section?

  6. Great post!

  7. Wow! Very well done. Gives an overall idea of who to read for new combers to the blog pack, I like it.

  8. Great job with the post. Very cool to see them broken out in categories like this.

    I do have to say that anyone coming to my site for War reporting might be a bit let down, as my in-game reporting has only to do with my own experience really.

    I'd put my site in a Meta-Game category of sorts, since I post a lot about CCP news, upcoming EVE stuff, and scifi miscellany in general. Or if you wanted a "Rookie" category, that about covers my in-game experience. ;P

    Don't feel like you have to change my spot though. Just glad to be on the list. Keep it up, ye Mule!

  9. Thanks for the mention! nice guy hey?! ha! grr /me puts warface on

Comments are closed.

 
