Trials and Tribulations

Well as I thought being a director isn’t all rose petals and gorgeous women drawing me a bath so I can rest after a hard PvP fight.

Nope, not one bit.

Sadly, since I have become a director all that I have dealt with is bad shit.

End of the world?  Hardly, just pain in the ass stuff that really sucks.

We had a very long standing member steal stuff from us and well, your truly was the auditor involved.  Can we say headache?  I decided to do the audit as I thought I could help find where stuff had gone to. In the end, I did find out where it went, as the absolute asshat decided to admit it. remember the asshat definition ” someone with their own head so far up their ass, they wear it like a hat”

Corporation theft just sucks.  Most of the ladies and gentlemen of CEPTA are a tight bunch, and I have come to make some really good friends, this is as it should be, with the smallest organizational unit within EvE.  Alliance wide I have even met two very good pilots Prometheus09 and Selene.  Prometheus09 posts on his blog here :  Selene on her blog here :

SO it comes down to the thing that most in EvE find disturbing, whom do you trust?

Most will say at least they trust their Corporation to a much larger degree than their Alliance and then everyone else falls into completely untrusted, or someone I know personally.

Now the thief seemed to take pride in stealing from a Corp.  For this particular asshat …remember the Karma train…it will come for you. Those unfamiliar with what a Karma train here is an explanation:

Imagine that a train is climbing a mountain, for all the things you do in life that might be deemed good the train climbs up the mountain.  For all the bad you do said  Train slides backwards.  One of the scariest things I ahve ever seen is a coal train out fo control screaming down the tracks.  So, when you do a really bad thing the train starts rolling backwards, when it hits…look out.

**######**

In other news, the kill-board was fairly  quiet this month..inching towards 350 Kills so a marching we will go.

**######**

This is the 250th Post at A Mule In EvE, so my heartfelt thanks to all the readers who have come here to see the opinions of a stubborn pilot in 0.0 space.  Special thanks to CrazkKinux, the original 25 Members of the “blogpack”, Roc Wheeler & Pajama Sam for including the Blog Pack in the I-phone App, Capsuleer. James Egan and the folks at massively, Lastly thanks to all the folks that stop by and say Hi! Without people to interact with things would have moved forward but the challenge to get better would not ne as great.   These things have all allowed me to reach a broader audience, and while I don’t always agree with what people say elsewhere, hell it is their blog they can say what they want. To my commenter’s a big thanks, some of you are just awesome ( Mynxee, Shae, Tony, CrazyKinux, Nashh Kadavr,Roc Wheeler and yes even Spectre)

To the hate filled people go ahead and post your comments the mule is a tough bastard and can take it πŸ™‚

~ by Manasiv5 on October 14, 2009.

6 Responses to “Trials and Tribulations”

  1. Corp theft sucks…sad to hear 😦

    I can truthfully say that is one thing in EVE I'd never be able to do, I can steal from people I don't know…but I get too attached to people I've actually met…

  2. Congrats on 250! And it’s “Wieler”, not “Wheeler”. I know you do it just to bug me, lol.

  3. That sucks about the theft. We try to avoid having to worry about stuff like that by just never keeping anything valuable in the corp hangar and very little money in the corp wallet but I realize it’s much harder for nullsec or industrial corps to operate that way.

    “and yes even Spectre”? I guess I’ll take that as a compliment πŸ™‚

  4. Just a little tease bro, each time it seems I forgot you and such, so was my little way of saying "I remembered"!

Comments are closed.

 
