looking for overview help

A few things first.

I really do know how to setup the overview.  I also have 10 different overview setups I use.  I have written posts here on how to set it up, schooled our new pilots how to do that, and our alliance uses some of my settings.  I cannot for the life of me figure out why war targets only would not show up without first selecting neutrals as well.  I am talking about the filters>states tab here.  I know sorting starts from top to bottom and I am wondering how to get War targets to show without also showing neutrals.  Now mind you with some real tricky ways we were able to get it done.  It should NOT be this difficult though

CEPTA does not normally engage in Empire.  We are simply a 0.0 PvP corporation. SO Empire wars are not normally our cup of tea.  None the less we went to empire ( Jita/ Perimeter) to hunt War targets.  Saturday a War was declared against SyS-k so well we went to Empire to hunt war targets and boy did we enjoy some nice juicy targets.

That leads us to subject A ( Privateer Alliance )

Initially the fleet was:

2 Zealots, 2 Deimos, 1 Vagabond, 1 Interceptor, 1 Arazu~ yes a Very expensive but hard hitting and FAST fleet.

Our ships had 1 purpose to eliminate any War targets that we could.

We killed the following:

  • Megathron ~ fully tri-mark fitted, + 3 1600 mm plates (he went down in less than 45 seconds)
  • Brutix
  • Astarte ~ Nice kill indeed
  • 2 Hurricanes
  • 1 drake
  • Thrasher
  • 3 Ravens

We lost :

  • nothing

I normally dislike even flying in Empire, too many neutrals, first instinct is to shoot them down. None the less, how can I configure my damned overview ( the simplest way mind you) to show Only war targets ( yes we tried  “show war targets options, but that DID NOT WORK without also checking neutrals) I do not want to view fleet members, corp members, Alliance members or neutrals…I only want to see war targets, and the checkbox wasn’t working as we intended.  Any help you can provide would be great!

~ by Manasiv5 on October 19, 2009.

6 Responses to “looking for overview help”

  1. I personally think that for your problem, the CEO must set standings (corp-wide) towars the war-targeted corp as negative. Once this is done, you'd definitely get them to show up on your overview. But as far as I can recall, there's no distinctive setting for "war targets" particularly.

    While I agree this totally blows, I don't know of another way of dealing with this. Hope it helps!

  2. The easiest way to do this is set the standings for the corporations you are at war with to -10. The check the box “AT WAR with MY ALLIANCE / CORPORATION” and the box “HORRIBLE STANDING”. This only will allow war targets to show up. Neutrals will not appear and pirates with -10 standing will not appear either. Have a director in the corp do the standings change to make the change corp wide so each individual doesn’t have to change their personal standings. WARNING — DRONES will sometimes be an issue of showing up from neutrals… watch carefully when targeting drones…. I’ve had the overview do some strange things in high sec.

  3. Anytime I’ve spent a month or more in nullsec, then return to high sec, I’m twitchy with so many neutrals. I’ve come very close to instinctively locking and podding someone just for being there.

    Anyhow, the key to your overview setup is to only show targets with horrible standing, and make sure the warring corp/alliance is set to -10.

  4. Maybe I should hit you up for some overview lessons. Just when I think I've got my overview figured out, and when I seemingly got it set up the way I want, something goes wacky on it. So either I'm not doing something right, or the stupid thing is just a nasty glitch-fest…at least for me. And of course it always goes wacky on me when its most important.

    Oh. And awesome on the kills. From what I've heard, this isn't the first time they've dec'd Sys-K and got repeatedly pwn'd.

Comments are closed.

 
