Free at last!

What freedom do I mean?  Freedom from logistics hell is what I mean.  Finally, after 18 months of training and countless millions in money my carrier jumped for the first time. it is going to be a costly business I am afraid.

Yes I ahve been able to jump a while, and for most things once I am shown how to do something, “let go of my hand mom”, but with a ship that held all my other gear and such inside it?  A little hand holding was needed.  One of our other directors was on and with him doing a bit of scouting I was able to do three complete round trips with ease.

We (those on vent) did not know I had never jumped before and as such, were surprised when I mentioned it.

I moved my gear out of 6QBH in the stain region and bid it farewell.  I hate NPC space, no that’s not a typo, just too long with too many fools abounding around there  Perhaps it has been 18 months of moving through that region, perhaps all the time setting up traps and whatnot but well I just loathe that area.  My new HQ is deep in the South and once we finish getting set up I’ll post some nice pics.

Was in a very long and detailed alliance meeting ( and before that a corp meeting) and I think things will shake out at least for a week or two.  Earning money will become very difficult in Dominion.  Things I ahve never had any desire to do will probably become the way to earn money.

As we have discussed over the last six weeks I was initially happy about de-linking SOV from POS, and I am unsure how the new system will flush out.  Is POS warfare gone, I sure as hell hope so, but I do not think that will be the case, which sucks ass I don’t mind telling you. Longer conflicts will be  the call of the day and we shall see what the future holds.

Mrs Mule and I get to go to the Caribbean for a nice week break, but I’ll post again when we get closer to that.

~ by Manasiv5 on December 1, 2009.

6 Responses to “Free at last!”

  1. Yup, couldn't agree more. And I'd like to add that you've got a great colour scheme on your site, I suffer with colour blindness and many webmasters don't give us a second thought!

    • Sweet I am glad you like it…not coincidentally one of my co-workers is colorblind too so I always have him look at my work. πŸ™‚ thanks for the comment!

  2. 6QBH… where billions of isk is earned daily, a Nightmare dies daily, and a Titan died there once. I do miss this system, I miss the unbelievably large undock radius, I miss the constant threats always cloaked up in system and ready to scan out any silly mission runner, I miss never having a scout on the other side of the only gate in system, and of course, how can I not mention Burn Eden or Minor Threat? πŸ™‚

    Would I ever go back? Not if I can help it!

    • Good to 'hear' from you squizz keep me posted on how you good folks are doing. The only good thing about Stain was the good people IN stain , sadly once you guys left so did the other good people as well. Best of luck in your hunting.

  3. Congrats on the carrier! Meant to post a comment earlier when you were beating yourself up over not posting, if only just to say get better first! We don't mind! Hope you're feeling 100%, and thank you for one of the best Eve blogs out there.

Comments are closed.

 
