275 Posts…who knew?

Who knew I woudl have so much to say?  I certainly did not imagine the life that this blog would take on.  To help folks who are new to reading it or might be new coming back to it I thoguht I would endeavor to explain what it is I write about:

For record I am the following:

  1. A avid PvP pilot in a large alliance living in 0.0.
  2. An account that has been around since May31st, 2003, owned by me exclusively.
  3. A Caldari pilot that flies Minmatar, Amarr, and Caldari ships
  4. A capital pilot ( courtesy of my alt who flies a Thanatos )

I have been:

  1. A mission runner.
  2. A miner ~ Way back when this game and I began 0.0 mining was where it was at.
  3. A small time industrialist ~ t1 stuff mostly.
  4. A small time trader ~ move X to Y make profit etc.

So that kind of set the stage for those who are catching up.

The goal of this blog is to help people out where possible, allow me to ask questions of a larger more diverse group of pilots than those  I fly with , and interact with all the people who are kind enough to visit my blog.

I report the news as it affects me and members of my alliance.  By definition, is is exaggerated some times and different system names are used to confuse the enemy.

My play-style has certainly been evolving from a more ‘care bear’ existence in 2007 to a totally focused PvP experience since I get back into 0.0 about 2 years ago.

I fly with the Corporation “Ceptacemia”, and we have been in the Alliance “Systematic Chaos” since it’s inception.  Our corporation was one of the founding members of that Alliance and has a proud and long history with them.

I started with Ceptacemia as a regular member and was promoted to a Director about 5 months ago.  My specific responsibilities are more of a CFO, although I have led ops as an FC for our corporation.

When I started writing this blog some folks were nice enough to encourage me to keep writing, so some thanks are in order, in no particular order they are listed below:

  • CrazyKinux invited me to be one of the original blog pack members and I have been a proud member since it’s inception.

Many many good and honorable pilots have blogs, here are a few worth noting:

  • Mynxee ~ an extremely good hearted but bloodthirsty pirate wench, with red hair, who is a real life woman…she runs the pirate WOMEN only Corporation “hellcats”.
  • Shae Tinian – Also of the “hellcats”, who has been nothing if not kind enough to post a comment now and then.
  • Flash Fresh ~ A pirate and a leader of the equally good pirate corp “the Bastards”
  • Spectre 3553 ~ A character who is always doing something funny or playing some sort of trick, but very often dispense advice…pay attention
  • Cyberin ~ while maybe a ninja isn’t really a pirate, ( he may correct me)  he ranks up there with the good ones and relays some very funny conversations and equally good advice.
  • Kane Rizzel, also a pirate, and a good writer to boot, he will regale you with his exploits if you let him .
  • Some other equally good players ahve excellent blogs:
  • Kirith Kodachi ~ a great writer, a sometimes editor of the EvE tribune, writer or articles for E:ON magazine and just a very knowledgeable guy to ask questions of.
  • Morphisat ~ another very good writer ( and one of the oldest RSS feeds that I have, there is a reason I read his stuff , you shoudl too.
  • An exception writer and a guy with a hell of a way of saying hi…big shout out to Nashh Kadavr
  • Simply the best “in game” style of writing Ombey( go Ushra Khan!)
  • The Ever present big guy of the pack.. Colonel Roc Wieler ~ a genuinely nice guy who is giving away stuff because he likes to during the holidays ~ Merry Christmas Roc.
  • Lastly, because I am out of time but I almost forget him …Check out Wensley…one of  the most gifted Rifter pilots you’ll meet.

It has been an honor to get to fly with some, chat with many, and email quite a few, get to know the people of the pack, they are a good bunch and will help you out if you let em.

Thanks for  the help guys and lets hope I get to 500!

~ by Manasiv5 on December 9, 2009.

10 Responses to “275 Posts…who knew?”

  1. Hey, Gratz man! And yah, a Ninja is definatetly not a pirate…though a pirate can be a ninja. Or in my current case…i reformed ninja turned pirate that may soon being going ninja again…lol πŸ˜€

  2. nice work stickin around all this time. Here’s to another 2 years of blogging!

  3. Congrats and well done! It’s my hope to do as well with my new blog. I’m enjoying reading so many of the others, just don’t have enough time to keep track of them all, lol!

  4. Congratulations and thanks for the great work. Yours was one of the first blogs I read when I got sucked into New Eden and is one of those I check daily.

  5. Congrats on the longevity.

  6. Congrats mate!

    So, I am still on the D list of bloggers, eh?

    πŸ˜›

    • no no no no…didn’t mean that. Just ran out of time to mention everyone is all. 😦 don’t take it that way mate!

      • You do know I am just kidding, right?

        There are so many people to mention….we have a rich and wonderful community. There would never be enough space in a blog post to list everyone.

        Cheers!

Comments are closed.

 
