Post 301..website changes

SO thanks to those who voted in the website poll.  Most of the people agreed that the hemmingway theme was good but some disagreed, so I made my own.

This is post 301 for those a’ countin.

As such if you like the theme please comment.  If you hate it please comment.  Doesn’t mean I will do shit to change it, but your welcome to comment none the less {remember the mule humor ok ?}

If you don’t want to comment..click on a damned star(the star should be at the top near the title).  If you don’t care, be on about your business ๐Ÿ™‚

If there is something that changes don’t worry I will be editing the sidebars “on the fly” as it were.

Hope you enjoy!

~ by Manasiv5 on January 28, 2010.

15 Responses to “Post 301..website changes”

  1. Easy to read, easy to navigate. (I would read your stuff even if the design sucked, tbh…)

  2. I like it. I much prefer light text against a dark background. One suggestion I'd like to make is to incorporate an image into your banner. The plain red is, well, plain. I liked the banner photo you had on the previous version, so something like that would work. That photo had a background colour that would complement the current colour scheme here (I think, iirc).

    But this as is is much nicer. Kudos.

    • Thanks. I like a nice banner too I will see if I can incorporate a picture or two I have into a new banner

    • Thanks..I added a decent background image and I appreciate your idea.

    • Nice banner pic. I really like the way it works with the color scheme. I really like the way your site presents this way. The layout matches the content – superior!

      (ick – that last bit sounds too much like a hallmark card, doesn't it.)

  3. Looks good man, nice and clean and different from everyone elses. I like the rating system.

  4. Thanks fellas appreciate the input. I’ll edit the “old mule droppings” which i still laugh at and find somewhat clever ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Nice and clean. Easy to read and filled with good content.

    Well done mate.

  6. Yeah!! White text on dark background = easy on old eyes using them thar newfangled internetz-reading phone thingees. I like it.

  7. Thanks…I think… I added the spacing and took off the borders. One thing I was aiming at was simplifying the loading the page. I hope at least it loads faster.

  8. Ok so last set of changes..moved stuff to the right side makes focus on content a bit clearer IMO

  9. It's good from what I can see. The "old mule droppings" (archive) header is sort of falling off the right side of the red highlight, but other than that it looks bloggish. I like Hemingway, but it definitely doesn't give you much room to add content, especially for a heavy content blog like yours.

  10. This theme isn't wtfbbq but it's all right. 1 suggestion though, add some spacing between the header and the sidebars, same for in between sidebar widgets

Comments are closed.

 
