My new toy

The ‘Dramiel’..oooh Shiny an Pointy even.

She is VERY fast.  Hits like a ton of bricks and oh yea…. did I mention she is fast?

[Statistics – manasi]

Effective HP: 3,768
Tank Ability: 5.88 DPS
Capacitor: Lasts 3m

Volley Damage: 377.63
DPS: 52.87

Notify Speed changed to 6566 m/s

Notify Speed changed to 9452 m/s ~ Overheated

Setup

[Dramiel, &%&%$]

2x 250mm Light Artillery Cannon II (Tremor S)
‘Arbalest’ Standard Missile Launcher (Caldari Navy Bloodclaw Light Missile)

Domination Warp Scrambler
Warp Disruptor II
Cap Recharger II
1MN MicroWarpdrive II

2x Overdrive Injector System II
Damage Control II

2x Small Polycarbon Engine Housing I
Small Capacitor Control Circuit I

Dramiel

The Aim?  Interceptor killer.

I will let you know how it goes.

Cost was approximately $ 165 M including 3 implants

Ship 75 M

2 point Scram 40 M

Implants roughly 25M

Result…one mean ass ship.

~ by Manasiv5 on February 11, 2010.

5 Responses to “My new toy”

  1. After reading one of your newer posts I guess I'm full of shit. v0v

  2. I can't see that working out too well and must agree with DSJ. If someone gets in under your optimal you're dead, if someone lays a scram on you, you're dead. Also, cap stability means dick in PVP, drop the Cap Recharger and CCCs.
    This may work for catching 'tard inty pilots, but a competent pilot will swat you out of the sky.
    If you do decide to go with that fit a nano might work better to give you a little more agility. If you decide that you'd prefer to kill things instead of dying in a fire…
    That might do a bit better, with the caveat that I have never flown a Dramiel before, just killed them.

    [Dramiel, /]
    Micro Auxiliary Power Core I
    Damage Control II
    Tracking Enhancer II

    Catalyzed Cold-Gas I Arcjet Thrusters
    Medium F-S9 Regolith Shield Induction
    1MN Afterburner II
    Warp Scrambler II

    150mm Light AutoCannon II, Republic Fleet Fusion S
    'Arbalest' Rocket Launcher I, Caldari Navy Phalanx Rocket
    150mm Light AutoCannon II, Republic Fleet Fusion S

    Small Polycarbon Engine Housing I
    Small Core Defence Field Extender I
    Small Core Defence Field Extender I

    Warrior II x3

  3. She's a beauty, for sure. Sinister looking, though.

    Please post about how she flies once you get some action in her. I'm interested how the arties work out. I once fitted a Claw with arties (based on a fit posted on BattleClinic), but wasn't satisfied with my hit ratio. I tried it vs smaller frigate rats and while they couldn't hit me (before the speed nerf), I also had a hard time getting a good hit rate on them. So I'm looking to hear how they work for you, especially vs inties.

    Now I was using a basic orbit technique in my Claw, but maybe that's not the right tactic for a Dramiel? Maybe a high speed fly by, which would help the arties if you could approach on a straighter line until you're near or at the artie's optimal, then veer off before you get into the range of the interceptor's guns (thinking most interceptors wouldn't fit longer range guns, which might be a dangerous assumption).

    165 million? Seems like a lot for a ship that's pretty light. Mind you 165 mil just seems like a lot, period, for me these days.

  4. Why are you using artillery? Why not Autocannons? You do realize the insane falloff bonus makes you capable of hitting targets with AC's out to 25 km with better tracking right? Hopefully with the speed you have you can close to 25km at least even against an interceptor.

    I'm also assuming you are loading up 4 warrior 2's… (you can only use 3 at a time with the bandwidth restriction … the 4th is a spare)…. You should pop over 80 dps with AC's (Barrage) … and Warrior 2's

    My own ship setup similar to yours drops the arty's for 200 AC 2's …
    Drop the MWD 2 for a Gisti-B type MWD… its faster and will make you cap stable (under one point usage… 4 mins for 2 point usage)

    The cap stable part allows you to drop the capacitor rig and fit either a projectile ambit extension rig or a drone augmentor rig that allows your drones to go as fast as your ship. (I would drop the second polycarbon housing rig too… it's really not adding a lot to your speed there… grab an ambit extension)

    Just a thought… but be sure and blog any fights … I'd like to see your ability to hit and establish point on interceptors with both of you at ridiculous speeds.

    • dsj…thanks for your thoughts. I opted for the arty as max range with auto-cannons ( which I also normally favor) is 15k (with all skills at level 5) which is certainly better than I thought. Yea I do have the Gisti-b type i picked up and definitely I will drop that in her.

      I also am thinking about fitting a fail safe option in her but will have to think for a bit first.

      Thanks for the good info….

Comments are closed.

 
