Thanatos report

My Thanatos carrier has finally seen some action, no not some direct engagement but some action none the less.

The Thanatos is a great ship, I have Jump drive Calibration to 5 so my jump range is extremely good.

I can run all the defensive mods I need + I can remote Armor repair and I can repair myself with a capital armor repairer.

I have the ability to use at least 10 drones, more with certain modules

Remember new pilots do not fly it if you cannot USE it. There is a huge difference between the two.  Just because I can sit in the seat of my Carrier doesn’t mean I should USE my carrier until all the skills needed are trained.

BUILD

The Carrier build is fairly Standard:

[Thanatos, Thanatos]

Damage Control II
Capital Armor Repairer I
Capacitor Power Relay II
Imperial Navy Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane
Imperial Navy Energized Magnetic Membrane
Imperial Navy Energized Reactive Membrane

Cap Recharger II
Cap Recharger II
Cap Recharger II
Sensor Booster II
Sensor Booster II

Large ‘Notos’ Explosive Charge I
500W Infectious Power System Malfunction
Drone Control Unit I
Drone Control Unit I
Capital Remote Armor Repair System I

Large Capacitor Control Circuit I
Large Capacitor Control Circuit I
Large Capacitor Control Circuit I

Dragonfly x3
Einherji x3
Firbolg x3
Garde II x10
Hammerhead II x20
Heavy Armor Maintenance Bot II x5
Heavy Shield Maintenance Bot II x5
Light Armor Maintenance Bot II x5
Light Shield Maintenance Bot II x5
Medium Armor Maintenance Bot II x5
Medium Shield Maintenance Bot II x5
Ogre II x10
Templar x3
Warrior II x20

Maximum Jump Range 14.625 light years
1Million M3 of rigged ships to be able to carry.

Armor Resists – EM: 68.50%, Ex: 67.98%, Ki: 75.72%, Th: 59.05%
Tank Ability: 1,104.54 DPS

Capacitor: Stable at 48.61%
Volley Damage: 4,795.50
DPS: 919.78

Enagement 1 “2  Ihub takedowns + 1 TCU takedown”

Engagement 2 ” removing 2 POS from existence and taking the modules”

Sadly, there was no enemy activity to speak of so she really wasn’t engaged ..per se…but it allowed me to become much more comfortable with the everyday use of this behemoth, practice makes for easier operations.

The Cargo hold really is a laughable at 875 m3

Only complaint:

The whole Corporate Hangers things really should be looked at, imagine dropping a module somewhere and then not being able to get said module out of your own ship…Apparently According to both Galen and Kirith “The pilot has full access to them on that specific ship even though it may say on the header that it’s read only” That is still  stupid, and with 10k M3 of space is that really needed?

Final Thoughts

If your into drones and major firepower this is a ship for you.  If you want to be able to move massive amounts of ships around this is for you.  If you want to be able to resupply fleet mates this is also the ship to fly. your Achilles heel , slow to get out of the way, susceptible to fast tacklers ( that’s why the 500W & the Notos ).

P.S.

Lots of yammering about the Blog Pack, I am sure elsewhere you can read more about CrazyKinux, and his entity that he created called the EvE Blog Pack, it will iterate to 50 top blogs so that you do not have to try to read all 450 or so. Let the man do whatever he wishes to do with something he created.

~ by Manasiv5 on February 24, 2010.

7 Responses to “Thanatos report”

  1. Congrats on the Carrier mate!

    Both you and Blake should consider the following fit,

    [Thanatos]
    Damage Control II
    Capital Armor Repairer I
    Imperial Navy Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane
    Imperial Navy Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane
    Imperial Navy Armor Explosive Hardener
    Capital Armor Repairer I

    Cap Recharger II
    Cap Recharger II
    Cap Recharger II
    Cap Recharger II
    Cap Recharger II

    Large 'Notos' Explosive Charge I
    Heavy Unstable Power Fluctuator
    Capital Remote Armor Repair System I
    Capital Energy Transfer Array I
    Drone Control Unit I

    Large Capacitor Control Circuit I
    Large Capacitor Control Circuit I
    Large Capacitor Control Circuit I

    Has more EHP than you fit, 1.2 mil vs 1.1 mil,
    Can rep with just the one rep more than yours can with the single rep, and obviously double that with both reps active. It is cap stable with both reps active and can run one rep and or the remote armor rep effectively.

    You can drop one Cap Recharger for a sensor booster to help locking times and ranges and still be fairly cap stable, at lower levels than before, but oh well. You can really fit the highs on these things to fit the mission at hand. Also get the best named neut (unstable vs w500) for more range or even go with faction for the neut/smarty. EM may work a bit better than explosive vs drones but less well against tackle. Really the smarty is going to be vs drones and warp interdiction spheres, more than vs tackle, unless dumb tackle 🙂

    Good luck out there!

  2. Very nice fit and very similar to my WH Thanatos

    http://k162space.wordpress.com/2010/01/02/wormhol

  3. What they said about the corp hangers. Sigh, too slow.

  4. Corp hangers work the same way on all capital ships. The pilot has full access to them on that specific ship even though it may say on the header that it's read only.

  5. At least in the Orca, as the pilot you can see all the tabs on your particular corp hanger. It overrides you corp security while you are actually aboard the ship, could be different than the Orca though.

Comments are closed.

 
