A fun little song

To help those traders and travelers I rewrote a great country song …just for you.

If you like country songs that is awesome if you don’t I do not want to hear about it!

Well at midnight headlight find you on a Saturday night

Pirates up ahead, slow me down… makin no time… lookin for the low sec gate

Gotta keep jumping

Those Pirates chase me slappin points on me

220’s vulcan’s hammering perfect rhythm against my shields

Gotta keep jumping

Ooh I’m jumpin my life away, looking for a better way, for me

ooh I’m jumpin my life away, looking for a clear dock… for me

Well the pirate gate cutie lockin’ on to me

tried to talk me into a ‘ride’ said I wouldn’t be sorry..

but she was just a noobie/baby/hellcat

Hey waitress pour me another cup of quafee

Pop me out, jack my shield up, flying down the undockin ring baby

Lookin for a clear warp

Ooh I’m jumpin my life away, looking for a better way, for me

ooh I’m jumpin my life away, looking for a clear dock for me

Well at midnight headlight find you on a Saturday night

Pirates up ahead, slow me down makin no time… lookin for the low sec gate

Gotta keep jumping

Those Pirates chase me slappin points on me

hammering perfect rhythm with the 220’s  a hummin

Gotta keep jumping

Ooh I’m jumpin my life away, looking for a better way, for me

Originally “Drivin’ My Life Away” by Eddie Rabbitt

If you like it say something, if you don’t like it, you have had too much to drink, not enough to drink, are stoned or high, or not stoned and high enough, or simply lack good taste…I’ll let you decide which is appropriate.

~Turns up the Garth Brooks “Shameless” remake of Billy Joel’s song.

Safe jumping and watch out for the “pirate gate cutie” I had the hellcats in mind when looking for words about that section 🙂

~ by Manasiv5 on February 26, 2010.

4 Responses to “A fun little song”

  1. Hee hee ❤ you, Mule. Now…how about an audio version, eh? EHHHH?!!!!!

    BTW, Garth Brooks' "Shameless" has no rivals–I love that song.

    • There is a reason I write and do not sing. God gave me fingers but not a signing voice. I'm doing you a service…trust me

  2. Haha, pretty good. Now you just need to make a new song from the pirates' perspective. 😛

Comments are closed.

 
