Reposted Abaddon Challenge

The Abaddon challenge

Posted this three days ago but somehow disappeared from the blog.

I altered the setup per some comments from Wensley and others …BTW she runs GREAT!

My continuing effort is to learn new ships and weapon systems and races.  In my latest endeavor, I am currently dealing with the Amarr line of ships.  The latest ship is one I have yet to actually fly in combat: The Abaddon

I need some assistance with this ship, frankly I am not sure how to set her up for ratting  ( in a Haven or a Sanctum solo) Any advice you might give would be appreciated.

Link: http://wiki.eveonline.com/en/wiki/Abaddon

Destruction personifiedThe Abaddon , a Bttleship in EvE online

Trying to determine the optimal setups certainly revolves around the Ship bonus:

  • 5% to Large Energy Turret Damage
  • 5% Bonus to Armor resistance per level

SO 25% to guns and 25% resistance to the ‘Tank’

I am toying around with a Ratting Setup that may consist of

[Abaddon, Level 4 Solo Fitting]

HIGH
8x Mega Pulse Laser II (Multifrequency L)
MID
4x Cap Recharger II
LOW
2x Capacitor Power Relay II
Damage Control II
Large Armor Repairer II
2x Armor EM Hardener II
2x Armor Thermic Hardener II

RIGS
3 x Large Capacitor Control Circuit I

DRONES
5x Acolyte II
5X infiltrator II

[Statistics – manasi]

Effective HP: 97,883
Tank Ability: 583.28 DPS

Capacitor: Stable at 33.85%

~Multi Freq Crystals~
Volley Damage: 2,843.97
DPS: 508.79

~Conflag Crystals ~
Volley Damage: 3,762.00
DPS: 705.42

The Goal for this “project” is a high survivability ship + High DPS and Cap stable.

Some notes
..I can run just 7 guns which dramatically does improve the cap stability of the ship.
..I can fit any mod needed

Thanks in advance if you can provide some help.

~ by Manasiv5 on March 20, 2010.