Lows and Highs

Riding the Wave indeed.

Friday night in O1Q I lost my beloved Apocalypse Battleships ( she had survived almost 12 engagements and always came home)  Kill is here: http://ceptacemia.eve-kill.net/?a=kill_detail&kll_id=6279776 Sometimes, your the windshield, other times the bug! Those of you in the southern part of the USA know what I am talking about πŸ™‚ To all the Europeans that read this I am saying  that you win some and lose some fights.

A C0ven gang was  a waiting and I got smashed up, oh and Podded too ( which also doesn’t happen all that often πŸ™‚

So Friday night was a “wash” and I set my sights on Saturday.

“Saturday I crashed your Party, Sunday came and I trashed it out again…”

Saturday we pushed Q00H ( system next door to A1-) into reinforced mode, took on everything, all POS, the Ihub, Put the whole system down into reinforced state. Knowing that I had to getup early, I was satisfied with the day πŸ™‚

Sunday, at 5:20 AM EDT I awoke and rushed to the PC sat down and joined the nice large fleet at the gates awaiting our adversaries C0ven and SE ( yes it still feels strange to say that after 2 years of cooperation)  but meh, apparently they only wish to fight close to home, came to knock our I-hub into second reinforced Mode.

This is the result: http://ceptacemia.eve-kill.net/?a=kill_detail&kll_id=6304137

Two thoughts went through my head…cool Ragnarok Titan, and ” oh that’s nice he gonna waste a DD on me? fine then…no worries.” I had been aligning down and changed direction as his lock resolved.  My mistake? Forgetting he had Quad 350’s and that you slow way down when changing alignment 180 degrees.

I self destructed and took a 45 minutes nap during downtime and continued to play on.

In the afternoon, one of our FC’s decided we would go and play with C0ven in a  system near to us.  We rolled into them with quite a few jammers, quite a few logistics and about 80-90 strong Battle cruiser Gang.

They fielded Two Nyx’s, 6 Thanatos, 1 Nidhogger, and about 40 or so battleships. battles numbers are still rolling in at the moment.  We pulverized a few of them they returned the favor and while number of hulls was a bigger loss for us, all in all we wanted some fun and had it.

My Harbinger, helped with 6 kills : 1 Scorpion, 2 Apoc’s,1 Megathron, 1 Pod (courtesy of my warrior II’s)  and one shiny Guardian.   During her short live run she also took out 1 Cynabal, 1 Lachesis, and 1 Vagabond. Not a terrible trade for a 35 Million dollar ship.

here is the loss: http://ceptacemia.eve-kill.net/?a=kill_detail&kll_id=6309424

LATE last night ( it rolled into Monday by then, we also ran a 10/10 Plex in, Q00H  πŸ™‚ Yes, that is not our space, yes it was ballsy, yes it was tons of fun! I had never run a 10/10 before so that was a new experience.

To the guys who went on the Plex run, WELL DONE!

TC all πŸ™‚


~ by Manasiv5 on April 12, 2010.

2 Responses to “Lows and Highs”

  1. Now that I have the opportunity to dwell some in null sec, I find myself much more interested in what others are doing there. Good read πŸ™‚

    Also I really love this color scheme and layout on your blog.

    • Bless you red headed one for even stepping back in AMIE again. There is a ton of stuff going on with sys-k but op-sec rules prevent me from posting them. I am glad you are in 0.0 now, I wish you much success!

Comments are closed.

 
