AT8 teams announced

Alliance Tournament 8 is almost upon us!  I enjoy watching the tournament, thought about being an announcer ( but dismissed it as I thought Fanfest was this year so no way could I make 2 trips to Iceland)

In the grand scheme of things the AT8 winners just have bragging rights.  It can be instructive and people can learn a  good deal about combat through just watching.

I do not like the ‘Drake’ teams, but that is not news to you veterans of this blog.  But that is just nitpicking at something very small.  I like looking at the tactical makeup of a given package and seeing how they are used.  The announcers , for almost the whole part have been very good in the past and I would imagine them being good in this iteration as well.

The new flagship rules, limiting the number of ships types etc are all things that will make it interesting.

From the original announcement here: http://www.eveonline.com/ingameboard.asp?a=topic&threadID=1309401 I have selected teams that I expect to do well, or are a personal favorite or are a group of people I know and will root for

I give you the Magnificent 14 ( in Alpha Order)

  • Against ALL Authorities   ~excellent group of players, Wensley ( rifter drifter ) among them! both American & European Corporations!
  • Agony Empire      ~ One off the best “training Alliances in game par excellence
  • Atlas Alliance    ~ the big powerhouse to our East always a fun thing to see what they bring
  • HUN Reloaded
  • Interstellar Alcohol Conglomerate
  • Intrepid Crossing
  • Ivy League    ~ Another of the training Alliances I know of, great instructors make excellent pilots
  • Leguinea Romana  ~ A really good group of guys to our immediate West, I can only wish them well!
  • Noir. Mercenary Group   ~ NOIR what else can I say,, f34r the mercs…(small lil wave to Myxnee)
  • Pandemic Legion  ~ perennial favorites I t will be cool to see what they bring.
  • RED.OVERLORD
  • The Star Fraction ~ sometimes falling down other times kicking ass lets see what they bring as well!
  • The Tusker Bastards  ~ I am assuming this is the awesome pirate group the Tuskers  0/ hey fellas kick some ass!
  • Ushra’Khan  ~ Excellent group that has many good pilots,   Kick some ass guys!

Normally I pick one group but we shall see how my little “mini-bracket” holds out.

Best of luck all bring the pain!

~ by Manasiv5 on April 28, 2010.

14 Responses to “AT8 teams announced”

  1. The “Tusker Bastards” is an alliance made up of “The Tuskers,Headed by Ka Jolo” and “The Bastards Headed by FlashFresh”.

  2. Well I have to say I’m sorry to hear that you won’t be rooting for us (Rote Kapelle) this year, but after our terrible showing last year, I can’t blame you! However we will be in the tourney kicking ass and winning at least once this time. We hope.

    Other than that AT8 is srsbznz, so lose lips sink ships πŸ™‚

    As for the PL minnie fleet, it worked well last time, but this time with the changes to faction BS and faction ships it will be a lot harder to pull off, but still doable to some extent. Loved it when they pulled that out though… :heart: minnie ships!

    Logan Fyreite
    Stimulus.
    Rote Kapelle

    • Logan apologies didn't know you were in RK, good luck none the less. I just highlighted teams I've watched before and rooted for in the past + some allies from earlier this year. Good luck!

  3. I want to see another PL Minnie fleet… look it up on Youtube and stare in awe!

  4. “f34r the mercs”
    I like it πŸ™‚

    RiotRick

  5. The Tusker Bastards are an unholy alliance of two of the most fearsome pirate corps in New Eden. The Tuskers and The Bastards. Be afraid, be very afraid πŸ˜€

  6. What about Veni Vidi Vici eh? The ONLY alliance to have beaten the champs πŸ™‚ I like your list though and I am really hoping The Tusker Bastards do well. Would be nice to have some non-pure 0.0 people win.

  7. Wensley is in -A- πŸ™‚

    (we’d be glad to have him though!)

  8. I love love love the alliance tournament!

    The couple of weeks that lead up to the finals are pretty interesting and really get you primed for the live finals. It's a great community event, and is something that always gets me really excited about EVE. I encourage anyone who hasn't seen it in the past to check it out if at all possible. You can't beat live pew pew action between players of the game that we love so much. And who knows, you might even learn something.

    Go watch it!

  9. "f34r the mercs"
    I like it πŸ™‚

    RiotRick
    Noir.
    Noir. Mercenary Group

  10. Another little nit – your link to Wensley's blog is broken.

    Other than that good luck to all the participants, I'll be listening to the commentary as I play.

Comments are closed.

 
