CSM5 and voting

Decision decisions decisions.

  • Teadaze~  A very well respected individual who has certainly earned the votes I gave him last year.
  • Mynxee~ An equally talented individual whom I not only respect and admire, BUT someone who can certainly bring a very needed view to CCP.
  • Omber Zombie~ Another man who got my votes in previous elections and certainly deserving of some consideration.
  • Cenori (A SyS-k alliance member) I have to read more about this guy.
  • Lycanthis ~ Another SyS-K member whom I have flown with for quite a while…we will have to see his platform.

and Manalpan.

For those unaware.. Manalpan was/is the executive of DBANK.

From this cheeky bastards blog:

Most of my EVE time for the next 18 months revolved around the bank. It was fun learned a lot but mostly enjoyed the nice 650 Billion ISK paycheck at the end of it. I played in and out of Sardaukar for the next year and here we are now with my running for CSM.

Last year I “invested”  a sizable sum of money, in said bank, which then “closed” and then the money was well…stolen.  The fact that he is running the CSM is, well… absolutely irritating as hell. I never thought that he would ever surface again.  Yet he did.  It galls me that he would step up and run after disappearing with other people’s money.

It angers me beyond belief that he would take MY money and DARE to run again.

Was I a fool?  Perhaps…Was I looking for an easy way to make some cash, probably so.  I invested a sizable sum of money and I wanted to be paid the interest on.  Instead he took the all the money and ran. Was it a scam, hell yes. Now he runs for the CSM?  Maybe he has repented and given the money back to others, well he didn’t give mine back to ME….

The only thing I can say with CERTAINTY is that you probably do not want to vote for Mr. Manalpan. ( should he deem it worthy to return said money that I had invested a cool 1B I might add I woudl consider revoking the above statement)

Trying to determine whom to vote for is difficult. To help with that Dierdra Vaal has put together a page that can certainly help people understand whom to vote for.

Check that out here:  http://match.eve-csm.com/

Myself?  I am going to take some time before I decide.

I’ll let you know in the end, where my vote will go.


~ by Manasiv5 on May 5, 2010.

5 Responses to “CSM5 and voting”

  1. Shouldn’t you say something about his scamming in this thread?

    http://www.eveonline.com/ingameboard.asp?a=topic&threadID=1306946

    The last post in there claims how honest and charitable he is.

    • check out from his blog “Most of my EVE time for the next 18 months revolved around the bank. It was fun learned a lot but mostly enjoyed the nice 650 Billion ISK paycheck at the end of it. I played in and out of Sardaukar for the next year and here we are now with my running for CSM.” Damn bastard.

  2. I'll vote Teadaze again I think.

    I really like Mynxee's blog and outlook but (and she'll hate me saying this) voting for her feels like a waste since she's such an obvious shoo-in.

    • If I fail by 1 vote to get a seat, I know who to blame!!! J/k … Teadaze is an awesome choice; if I wasn't running he would have both of my votes.

      • If you miss out by one vote I'll fly out to Providence or wherever you are now and let you pod me.

        But I feel pretty safe as you'll make an excellent member of the CSM and I think Eve players will show an awareness of this in the CSM elections.

        Good luck!

Comments are closed.

 
