Remembering

My Uncles(2), My Brother, My Grandfather(s), dozens of other family members and many friends thought out  the USA who have served in the US military abroad and at home, on ship, land, sub or plane, I salute you.

Were it NOT for you I would certainly not be where I am today. Memorial Day is a special day.

Today, Manasi also turn 8( I fail at counting thanks for point this out muffcobb).  To those who have come and gone in game: couch monkey, TooRatty, GraveDancer, I still remember Mining Unlimited Corp, back when all we were given was 0 Isk, Very meager SP ( I think enough to pilot a frigate, something like  30,000 points in TOTAL) we mined for a while in Khanid kingdom fringes. 8 years is a long time indeed.  Playing on a DSL line to my old house,  yes indeed I do remember.

Not  a ton of other stuff to report in game, to be honest.  Logging in and running cyno’s, is important… but well boring as hell.

I am 1/2 way through the planning to see how many planets I would need to run a full POS fuel setup, on one character.  It is WAY more complicated than imagined for one reason.  Plasma planets are the only things that can manufacture Enriched Uranium, and Robotics. So,  in 0.0 plasma planets WILL be important. As will Lava planets, as Metals are used quite heavily.

The EvE-university Wiki is just well,  PHENOMENAL.  No joke, do go check it out, they have put tremendous work into it.

Link here http://www.eve-ivy.com/wiki/index.php?title=Planetary_Interaction

It really is worth a good read.

TC and good hunting all.  Best wishes to all the veterans and their families

~ by Manasiv5 on May 28, 2010.

4 Responses to “Remembering”

  1. Eight years. WOW! Gratz on that.

  2. A made a little diagram on my blog showing what planets you need for POS fuel

    http://prometheus09.com/2010/05/26/pos-fuel-produ

  3. I second those sentiments and wish all our veterans, past and present, the very best. Thank you for all you've done.

    The Eve Uni guide is amazing, I spent several hours going thru it last night. Yikes, this PI stuff is complicated. But I'm confident that it'll make sense once we dive into it. My alt is all skilled up and ready to go.

  4. To all the veterans out there. I thank you for your service! Happy birthday to the Mule. Thanks for all the advice left on my blog mate.
    EVE UNI have gone above and beyond with the PI guide for sure.

    Cheers

    EVE SOB

Comments are closed.

 
