Who visits AMIE

No AMIE isn’t the girl next door, or the boy for that matter.( who would name a boy AMIE?…nah nvm)

AMIE is short for ” A Mule in EvE”.  No I am not a drug mule, nor any other type of mule,  except maybe a beast of burden at times.  I am stubborn, ergo… the nickname “the Mule”. I am also quite proud of being stubborn!

AMIE is easier to type and well I like it.  LILO is another ( Life in Low Sec) who also abbreviates her site and if it is good enough for the new Chairwoman of the CSM5 then dammit it is good enough for me! (Gratz again Dear Mynxee remember us lowly types when you get all Internet famous and such!)

But who visits here:

Something I always like to know, so I have been using a few analytic tools to help me figure it out.

  • Google Analytics provides some if the picture.
  • Feedburner provides some information
  • Woopra provides another glimpse

I was sick to death with the half pictures and other crap so:

  • Awstats provides complete server side info.
  • Cystats provides the clearest picture of who visits the blog, period.

Some very cool info over the last month:

  • 1014  different cities visited my blog
  • these people viewed 137 pages
  • they were referred by 278 different websites
  • 13 Different browsers were used to view my content
  • 14 different operating systems drove the browsers mentioned above
  • 27 Different Languages ( based on the browser tag)
  • Average time spent on site : 2M 15 seconds

All this above is standard WEB traffic… not Capsuleer traffic.

That has been 10X  more difficult to figure out but that single number is a HUGE amount! The rule of thumb I have worked out is that approximately as follows: take Unique Page views multiply by 2.25 and that is the number of Capsuleer visitors I get on a  given day.

So on the 26th when I had 288  unique visitors I multiply that by 2.25 to get to total number and I get: 648.  Not too shabby πŸ™‚

SO to all you loyal viewers, blogpack members that write ( there’s a “small bit of love” EVE SOB)referrer’s, commenters and the Capsuleer writers! ( pyjama sam and roc whieler) I can only say thanks enough times!

TC and Good Hunting

~ by Manasiv5 on May 30, 2010.

2 Responses to “Who visits AMIE”

  1. Well written and very enjoyable. Keep up the good work!

  2. I am but a small site, so I only have some love to pass along πŸ™‚

    From reading your blog I decided to start my own. So I'll pass as much love as I can.

    Cheers

    EVE SOB

Comments are closed.

 
