White knuckle ride

SO turns out if you did not know that Tyrannis PI items can only be purchased in Empire/low security system.. That is a crock a shit with raspberry jelly smeared on top.

None the less I clone jumped to empire to empire and ran the entire frigging pipe in my uncloaked , but shielded,and wait for it…GASP ** stabbed up Mammoth!  That’s right I ran the pipe stabbed to hell and back.

A single guy tried to hit me but failed to even take me.

Nothing beats the rush of adrenaline when jumping 56 jumps from Jita to my home in Period Basis. Why Jita?  well I had a clone near there and it was on the way.

55 Minutes after I started I ended up where I needed to be

Why go to all this trouble?  Simply because I want some passive income that selling some of these items may provide.  That is it.  I do not want to do anything more than check stuff once every 3 days or so and go about my business.  Passive income will allow me t PvP in more and better ships.

Yes I have a fairly big stable of ships, at last estimate somewhere near 2 B worth, not including the Thanatos I have. 2B takes time to acquire and I I fly with “manasi’s rule”.  Those unfamiliar will know it by other names but basically take the cost of the ship add 30% for mods ( more if the ship is smaller) and this equals a cash amount.  SO basically I have to be able to instantly replace the ship + her mods with the insurance money  and/or available cash.

This also requires buying extra setups for modules I need and the fitting screen’s ability to “rebuild” my ship has proved

My POS fuel setup requires the following:

2 Barren Planets

1 Lava planet

1 Storm Planet

As Barren/Temperate are the only one that allow Hi tech facilities that is obviously where the production facilities will be. POS fuel ( as letrange points out, only require basic/advanced NOT hi tech processing)

finding out exactly how much to make given a new/emerging market will be a challenge to say the least but hopefully a somewhat profitable one at that.

Ill update a new post with pics/ setups if people are interested.

TC and good hunting.

~ by Manasiv5 on June 8, 2010.

2 Responses to “White knuckle ride”

  1. You realize, of course, that you don't need a high tech production facility for POS fuel? Advanced will do 4 of the 5 and the other is straight out of basic.

  2. Sounds a lot like my plan, once things settle down and I can actually get my plan going again. Gonna let my alt work the planets though, interested to see how that goes.

Comments are closed.

 
