Where have all the targets gone?

Things in our area of space (Period Basis) have slowed from a full on faucet, to a trickle of water.

Sadly this does seem to happen in the summer, having played for 3 summers now I have come to realize, and yes dread the July- August Time frame.  Targets disappear,people go weeks without contact, and things seem to slow down a  bit.

I hate that.  Yes indeed I hate it, but such is life. Good or bad  you just deal with it and move on.

The news about CCP having committed resources to stuff I could not give a rats ass about has me sort of melancholy as well.

##@@##

On the good news front my carrier alt is about 45 days from a revelation! no not that kind of revelation but this kind of Revelation.

Lazors FTW!

I look forward to being able to deploy it in action.

In the beginning of the year, I said I wanted to get a bit more into Capital ship Operations, I have been using my carrier a bit, so the use of a revelation will come right on time.

One things I really like is large fleets.  I think they are phenomenal and although quite deadly very majestic to see.  It is like a choreographed machine, just grinding through targets. Getting 150 people to focus fire on something is just an incredible thing to see.  I like complicated things, specifically complicated machines ( I guess that is the engineering inside me) envisioning that each part helps make the machine more survivable, deadly, menacing. Being part of that machine is just an experience to be sure!

Large Naval vessels ( aircraft Carriers and the like) similarly inspire this self same kind of awe (for those who have yet to be able to operate with these kinds of fleets).

##@@##

July 4th of course it the United States Birthday her 234th if I remember correctly.  A huge thanks to all the servicemen and servicewomen ( some of the most beautiful women I know are servicewomen, especially US army’s Golden Knights Team announcer, I was totally unashamed and just about drooling when I had the chance to meet this woman).  Without you good folks we would not be here.  Thanks!

##@@##

I won’t be updating the blog on the Fourth as I will probably be out of reach of my system.  I hope each and every one of you have a good weekend.

For those left playing EvE this weekend.  Good Hunting!

~ by Manasiv5 on July 2, 2010.

 
