The "in betweeen"

Those times when we scurry about trying to get all the little loose ends tied up, this is the “in between”.  Unlike many games there is always enough ( some say too much) of little things that need to be done , yet take an inordinate about of time to do.

Gear strewn out all over the place.  Clones in systems no longer useful as they once had been.  Moving all this takes time, and the actual effort to do so.

As with most years past the time between July 1 and August 1 in EvE seems to drag inexorably on.  I do not like the slow times except that it offers me time enough to go and take care of all those little meddling things mentioned above.

Irritation doesn’t really begin to describe my feelings, somewhat disheartened with CCP.  It is not anyone’s fault, I am just wondering if there will be anything I can look forward to with either Dust 514 or with Incarna.  Try as I might there is not. Yes I have been a little mopey n such, I do not like summer, I do not enjoy the slow times as much as perhaps I should.

Nice model on the Primae, useless as tits on a boarhog for most things, and irritating that I MUST go to empire to get it yet the model does have phenomenal details and holds promise for a new class of ships (if we get any)

Seems I need to alter my PI setup , at the rate I am running it I will not be able to produce more POS fuel than might be used ina  month, which, well kinda sucks ass.

For petes sake I cannot escape the grumpiness of it all.

Maybe I will go and take a vacation 🙂

Better days lie ahead!

TC and Good Hunting!

~ by Manasiv5 on July 7, 2010.

2 Responses to “The "in betweeen"”

  1. I took a vacation (timed during one of Eve's supposedly slow times) and the Corp up and moved on me while I was away!! So much for slow times.

    I feel your frustration however and share much of it. Not sure exactly where it is coming from, just a general blah feeling. It doesn't help that the in-game mail crashed yesterday (it doesn't work at all now) and Eve reverted to its default state on me. That added a pain in the ass quotient that I didn't need.

    sigh

Comments are closed.

 
