Ashimmu and the Curse

Took out my Ashimmu, my Curse, oh AND my Falcon I had a fun weekend to be sure.  Got  my falcon on a kill 🙂

The ships listed below are fairly nasty ships to encounter in a fleet. One hits like a lighter zealot, while the other can drain 3 X 324  MW of capacitor ( or 972 MW of power) in one cycle. The falcon most know about so no bother posting her fit here.

My Ashimmu is much like a curse EXCEPT she has 3 guns and hits like she has 6, oh AND she can neutralize you to boot.  She is a power hungry beast but with careful timing, that is less of an issue as many might think.  The engineering skills I have REALLY come into play here.  To help her out I am debating on implants for some extra energy management capabilities. She is cap stable with 1 Neut running but her range for it is roughly 12KM

[Ashimmu, PvP]

Focused Medium Pulse Laser II, Conflagration M
Focused Medium Pulse Laser II, Conflagration M
Focused Medium Pulse Laser II, Conflagration M
Medium Energy Neutralizer II
Medium Energy Neutralizer II
Medium Nosferatu II

10MN MicroWarpdrive II
Medium Capacitor Booster II_0, Cap Booster 800
Stasis Webifier II
Warp Disruptor II

Damage Control II
Capacitor Power Relay II
Heat Sink II
Heat Sink II
800mm Reinforced Rolled Tungsten Plates I

Medium Capacitor Control Circuit I
Medium Capacitor Control Circuit I
Medium Auxiliary Thrusters I

Warrior II, 2a

My Curse which I  love is really a medium drone boat but quite capable of taking out anything except ships that do not require cap for their weaponry (missiles and AC’s)to work she is a fun ship to fly and can really screw up someone’s day when used right. She is cap stable with all but the last neut running. Her range for neuts is 32.7 KM if I remember right. Thanks for the inout on the curse all I redid the build:)

[Curse, neutralizing]

Medium Energy Neutralizer II
Medium Energy Neutralizer II
Medium Energy Neutralizer II
Medium Nosferatu II
Medium Nosferatu II

Large Shield Extender II
Warp Disruptor II
Invulnerability Field II
10MN Digital Booster Rockets
Photon Scattering Field II
Sensor booster II + Scan res script

Reactor Control Unit II
Damage Control II
Capacitor Power Relay II
Overdrive Injector System II

Medium Capacitor Control Circuit I
Medium Capacitor Control Circuit I

Hammerhead II, 5i
Warrior II, 10i
Vespa EC-600, 5i

[Curse, neuting]

Overdrive Injector System II
Damage Control II
Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane II
Overdrive Injector System II

Large Shield Extender II
Warp Disruptor II
Large Shield Extender II
Y-T8 Overcharged Hydrocarbon I Microwarpdrive
Tracking Disruptor II
Medium Capacitor Booster II, Cap Booster 800

Medium Unstable Power Fluctuator I
Medium Unstable Power Fluctuator I
Medium Unstable Power Fluctuator I
Small Unstable Power Fluctuator I
Small Unstable Power Fluctuator I

Hammerhead II x5
Warrior II x10
Vespa EC-600 x5

My falcon ( which I honestly do not bring out that much) as I have to be in the right mindset wary of spatial relations , i.e. where I am on the battlefield in relation to others, maintaining cloak until I can pounce on the enemy after they are engaged, is different from the style I normally play, either fast and light or maximum “gank” survivability depends on the enemy dropping quickly. Anyways the falcon got a decent jam or two against some scimitars that showed up…it wasn’t a good day to be in a scimitar ( which I also fly) with three falcons in the fleet.

Words of warning these ships are not cheap, they are not the most expensive, but when they go down they can hurt the pocketbook. Till next time Take care and

Good Hunting

~ by Manasiv5 on July 12, 2010.

10 Responses to “Ashimmu and the Curse”

  1. I fit 2x Heavy Missile Launchers in the highs, or two more small neuts.

    Cap injector = mandatory. You are kidding yourself if you think you won't need one in a Curse.

    3x Medium Neut
    2x Small Neut

    2x Balmer Tracking Disruptor
    1x Y-T8 MWD
    1x LSE
    1x Med Cap Injector
    1x Warp Disruptor 2

    1x DC2
    whatever fitting mods you need, then nanos

    and remember, the Curse's Range Bonus is just as important as neuting amount bonus. Its why a Pilgrim is so limited and the Curse is so epic.

  2. Indy guy here so I'll avoid looking like a fool and commenting on the fits posted. Instead I'll look like a fool by saying: Rook? You talked about disliking the falcon for the covert approach and attention to range. The rook is a little tougher and might suit your gank urge more, as well as being a fairer comparison to the curse.

  3. This is an EFT warrior fit, and not a real fit…. NOBODY uses the digital booster rockets. Just try to find some!

  4. I dislike your Curse fit. I generally fit mine like so:

    3x Medium Neuts
    2x Small neuts

    1x MWD
    1x Disruptor
    1x Cap Booster
    2x LSE
    1x Tracking Disruptor OR Invuln OR whatever you want

    1x Damage Control
    2x Nanofiber
    1x Overdrive

    Whatever drones.

  5. Having never flown an Ashimmu, I'm sure I have no clue of what I'm talking about, but just from general fitting experience I'd say:

    Switching your Nos, Neuts, Cap Booster, and MWD to best named, aside from improving your capacitor use, will give you the room to squeeze a 1600mm plate in place of your 800mm (which, may not be your goal, if you're going for speed). This, in conjunction with dropping your Capacitor Power Relay for a EANM II (because I think the fitting is too cap conscious) will give you 10k more EHP, which ain't too shabby.

    If you don't opt for squeezing the 1600mm plate above, you still have enough Powergrid/CPU to go with Heavy Pulses, so why use Focused Medium Pulses? You have more deeps, and more range, and tracking with IN Multifrequency shouldn't be a problem, because at your optimal, you'll be webbing them to all hell.

    On that note, why use Conflag instead of IN Multifrequency? I can't stand the tracking penalty on that garbage, and while your webs should nullify that problem, I still just don't feel as comfortable with it.

    Basically, my fit looks like a happy medium between yours and Logan's (because Logan's has too much EHP and not enough gank, IMO).

  6. I dunno Manasi! My problem with the Ashimmu fit is the rig that takes out a % of your armor, cap boosting and using rigs + modules for cap recharge, though it is nice to have better cap recharge thanks to the things terrible cargo size, meaning you can't hold many 800's! Also t2 neuts and nos should be dropped for best named, gives you more PG and cpu, enough to upgrade your guns. I like (with a pg 3% implant, PG4 I think)

    [Ashimmu, test2]
    Damage Control II
    Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane II
    Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane II
    1600mm Reinforced Rolled Tungsten Plates I
    Heat Sink II

    Y-T8 Overcharged Hydrocarbon I Microwarpdrive
    Fleeting Propulsion Inhibitor I
    Medium Electrochemical Capacitor Booster I, Cap Booster 800
    Warp Disruptor II

    Heavy Pulse Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency M
    Heavy Pulse Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency M
    Heavy Pulse Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency M
    Medium Diminishing Power System Drain I
    Medium Unstable Power Fluctuator I
    Medium Unstable Power Fluctuator I

    Medium Trimark Armor Pump I
    Medium Ancillary Current Router I
    Medium Energy Collision Accelerator I

    Warrior II x2

    better. Has almost double your fit's EHP, more DPS, better gun range, although a bit (400ish m/s) slower with the MWD.

    For the Curse… Well I'm opinionated, but the best way to fly them is….

    [Curse, realpvp]
    Damage Control II
    Overdrive Injector System II
    Overdrive Injector System II
    Nanofiber Internal Structure II

    10MN MicroWarpdrive II
    Large Shield Extender II
    Balmer Series Tracking Disruptor I
    Large Shield Extender II
    Balmer Series Tracking Disruptor I
    Warp Disruptor II

    Medium Unstable Power Fluctuator I
    Medium Diminishing Power System Drain I
    Medium Unstable Power Fluctuator I
    Medium Diminishing Power System Drain I

    Medium Egress Port Maximizer I
    Medium Egress Port Maximizer I

    Has a high slot for a cloak if you want, I fly with a probe launcher or empty high. if you have a nos target you can run everything, including MWD, the fit has about 2k < ehp than yours, while retaining much of the same strengths and more speed. Plus tracking disruptors ruin everyone's day, especially BS or ships that need to fly in falloff and this ship gets a massive bonus to them, so well worth utilizing it. I use Valks, warriors and Vespa's but mainly because people tend to harden for Thermal in Serpentis space and I like the extra speed of the Valk's.

    • Thanks mate I am glad I posted while I generally prefer something different viewpoints offer many possibilities!

Comments are closed.

 
