In's and Out's

I had a decent fit for my Sacrilege and due to some stupidity (one mistake on my part) I lost it.  Irritating to be sure but someone called for help and dammit if I was not going to at least look at what was going on.  A smaller HAC gang had engaged a Carrier.

I jumped in WAY to close to the gang that had the Carrier tackled.  That was my mistake, warping in too close.

http://ceptacemia.eve-kill.net/?a=kill_detail&kll_id=7186261

####

One thing in EvE  I have learned is to always fit every ship I have in my hanger.

When facing the unknown, I typically go really fast and light first, unless the FC asks for specific ship.  The speed is a certain friend, and the safety is affords me is not to be underestimated. Hence even though I fly many ships Interceptors are a cheap, safe, and sure bet.

Manasi can fly many ships so sometimes it is difficult to actually pick which ship I want to fly.

Interceptors, Interdictors, Assault Frigates, HAC’s, Heavy Interdictors, and various Battleships all fill the hanger so it is quite typical that I wait for ship selection till the FC’s ask for a particular kind of ship.

####

All in all things have been a little slow in our neck of the woods.

Things have been busy on the many front, lots of planning, testing,  and thinking for a project I have been working on.

Apologies for tho9se of you who have been bored by all the CSM debate. I appreciate that many think it not worthwhile.

####

I have been working for some time on tools for the Alliance, the lack of tools that actually allow Alliance leaders ( or Corporation leaders) to gather information centrally is sorely lacking.  I am also working on an integrated communications system that will allow the use of various different communication systems.  Forums, Chat clients, Team Speak 3, and the killboard, integrating all this together is not always as simple as one might think. Setting up the servers and learning the applications and how they work together takes time, that unfortunately take s me away from blogging all the time.

TC till next time folks.

Good Hunting!

~ by Manasiv5 on July 23, 2010.

3 Responses to “In's and Out's”

  1. I think you need to explain that Sac fit to me…

    • I hate missiles. I like cap stability with it. Probably not the best fit but well not many in my Corp have Sac fits. Any input would be welcome.

  2. Intel tools eh? VERY interesting.

    Cheers

    EVE SOB

Comments are closed.

 
