Better late than never

Saturday we finally got into a large fleet again.  It had been some time and for those who have read this blog repeatedly I like love big fleets. Coordination of more than 100 pilots is like a well choreographed dance, except there is little time to rehearse, so you honestly never know what will happen.

Where did we go?

Catch, in support of IT, the siege of HED-GP was entering the critical phase (turnover of Sov from .-A-., and specifically ( Silver Snake Enterprises) Yes our old alliance mates that joined .-A-., were ‘evicted’ out of their home, without a damned shot being fired on any .-A-. To be honest this is rather odd as this system was  a vital link for their logistic supply chain.  None the less the system was taken so we went to target number 2 25S, where you guessed it ANOTHER SSE holding ( a station) this time was assaulted, and put into RF.

SO all in all a very successful day, long yes but worth it.

For those unawares .-A-. , were strong allies until they decided to side with c0ven and Stain Empire in our fight in Esoteria with them.  Since then we have shot them on sight.

A special note to lonetrek.ws, my hosting provider.  He really busted his ass looking for problems with this blog, whether you the reader saw anything ( I hope not) he really helped me a great deal in getting things back to normal running.  All else being equal, you really do want someone who will work with you to make sure problems are fixed quickly.

As the fall heats up I was pleased to see that several things promised to the CSM will be added to the next major upgrade. The next major title is “INCURSION” included are small things but they are valuable the list is as follows:

  • Could: As a User, I can create a calendar event and send it to the corp communicator officer to accept or deny.
  • Should: As a User, I can see in the new forums how long I have been a player on the forums and how many posts/threads I have posted/started.
  • Must: As a User, I have access to archived forums.
  • Could: As a Player with a non-recurring subscription plan I have a non-suppressible dialog box alert about pending expiration me when I log in and have less than 24 hours of my subscription.

I for one am glad to see some changes come our way that we have actually wanted for a long time.

Also i saw this little tidbit:

fresh pilot portraits, a Sansha Mothership, Fighterbomber, the Noctis salvaging vessel, improvements to NPCs and their AI, new coveted loot and rewards, storyline events, amazing new visuals and a more dynamic and simplified system for Planetary Interaction.

Nice Sansha Mothership, perhaps Sansha fighterbombers? I will await new information and share it with you folks as soon as i see it.

~Manasi

~ by Manasiv5 on September 22, 2010.

4 Responses to “Better late than never”

  1. I meant that we were told ccp wasn't going to be updating anything seriously for 18 months over the Summer, around the time so many people emorage quit. While this expansion doesn't seem all that extensive, it sounds like we are getting more than I thought we'd get.

  2. Congrats on taking HED m8! I honestly never thought I'd live to see the day and much kudos to everyone involved. Although you guys are probably red to us (i haven't checked) you're helping us in our own battles against the red menace, so much appreciated.

    I'm interested in seeing more about Incursion. As a "non-update" update it seems ccp is trying to pack some nice new things in it.

    • Rixx as far as I know your neutral to me bro. So no worries there. As far as ridding AAA from the system weird how things work around isn't it?

      AFAIK Incursion is a full update, not sure what a "non-update" update is 🙂

      They BETTER have a new PVP ship for petes sake. All this crap for non PVP'ers is killing me.

Comments are closed.

 
