getting out of the station these days

With all that is going on it is STILL tough to get out of the damned station these days.

Seems that people are mad that we helped the DT (they lost their last system recently) so they decided while we were engaged elsewhere to come and blow stuff up and harass people.  Fair enough.  Remember people games have both losses and gains.

I woke up at 3 am, this morning and realized almost shouted to my wife….425’s have better damage against a larger target…then look at my watch shrugged and went back to sleep.

SO back to the title.

You ever tried to herd cats?  Impossible I tell ya, absolutely impossible.

Our Merger with LR was quite successful.  We had planned and planned and all went fairly well.  Ivan is a class act, as are the corps that joined us.  IT did not pressure them, LR did not beg, we did not beg.  We realized we are stronger together than not.  In the midst of this… our head FC just had too much and could not take it any more so he stepped down.  Smack all you want, but darthbumholio jnr is a stand-up guy and very calm target caller and someone we will miss. SO many changes sometimes you expect them, sometimes not. Patience it seems can be learned.

Most of the new guys that joined SYS-K are excellent, and we look forward to continued operations.

Things are, as it seems, just moving right along.

On the mass testing side sadly all the tests are when I cannot participate, still the fact that it is a much more controlled cycle seems to bode well.

Back to the Getting out of the station.

On a typical session I log in and boom convo 1,2 ,3

I catch up to speed on what is going on, and then several more conversations.  Pokes on TS3 ” can I chat with you for a sec” are also common.  One of these days I’ll be able to undock my ships and actually do something but catching up requires a bit of time and timing, you see, if everything.  If you mis-time stuff things can go very wrong very quickly.  Now I am a bit more patient and will wait a few minutes before rolling down someplace, watch the intel channels, see what is out there, and see if anything is between me and where I need to be. Patience can be  learned.

I am almost caught up with all the stuff that piled up on my desk while I was gone, if your one of those waiting on me to do something you should not have to wait much longer.

TC annd good hunting and grab a kill or two for me while you’rer out there.

~Manasi

~ by Manasiv5 on November 18, 2010.

4 Responses to “getting out of the station these days”

  1. Y'know, I can't decide if I keep coming back because of your writing, or just to see the Mules shooting lasers beams out of their eyes. lol.

  2. Welcome to management… You know you're in management when you spend more of your time dealing with e-mails than you do getting things done.

  3. It is amazing just how quickly things can get pilled up, behind you and need attention. MY playing time has been limited the past two months and sheesh, the amount of mails and other things that need attention can seriously affect un-docking. I wish you well. I'm still waiting to see you in local.

Comments are closed.

 
