I will not go queitly…

“Yeah I’m gonna tear it up”

“Gonna Trash it up,gonna round it up,Gonna shake it up”

“turn this thing around”

“I will not go quietly”

“I will not lie down”

Go ole Mr. Don Henley had it right on the nose there.  I am and will always be one “stubborn ole mule”, once again an SBU was dropped into a system in PB.  Once again we deployed, blew it up, and repped stuff again.  It is actually fairly decent training to be honest, bit of a drill to be sure, but nothing trains people quite as well as losing something does.

Last night the losing was done by the “Dirt Nap Squad”, and our kind visitors ” Burn Eden”.

Once again IT came down to offer some help, which was very much appreciated. It was kind of like clearing a field of old dead trees trunks.  Very hard very intensive work, but in the end you know there will be more stumps to remove and keep on chugging along.  Yes it is indeed good sometimes to work up a sweat,  see who the workers are and who the workers are not.  Separating the Wheat from the Chaff as it  were.

All in all I am in good spirits.

Oh our Anti-spy system is working quite well now.  We deployed it on Sunday and have caught and removed 5 spies already.  Good I really loathe these types of players. Meh, they will do what they will do but, now that we ahve the tools to catch them it helps tremendously.  Nope you cannot catch every one but you can damned sure try.

In other news the great Thanksgiving Feast is set to “go”, so I will fire up my crab pots and steam some Alaskan King, Alaskan Snow, and Alaskan Baridi crab for Thanksgiving. Yum indeed.

This mule hopes all of you have an excellent Holiday.

TC and good hunting.

P.S. The DNS of this blog may be moving again but I am working on a seamless changeover for you all the good readers…more info as I get closer to the move.

~ by Manasiv5 on November 24, 2010.

5 Responses to “I will not go queitly…”

  1. "Don Henley had it right on the nose there. I am and will always be one “stubborn ole mule”, once again an SBU was dropped into a system in PB. Once again we deployed, blew it up, and repped stuff again. It is actually fairly decent training to be honest, bit of a drill to be sure, but nothing trains people quite as well as losing something does."
    Are you sure that this is true?

  2. Those are donkeys, not mules, in your banner, I'm afraid to tell you 🙂

    • is there no doubt? I had assumed Rixx knew what the difference was…( the ears if I am not mistaken) could you please confirm that?

  3. Manasi asks all spies to x in fleet and boots them. Quite effective. 😉

  4. Hi,

    As a Director in a Corp within a 0.0 Alliance, I was fascinated to hear about anti-spy protocols and that you've had success already.

    Spys, as you say, seem to play their part, but it's all a bit annoying when the FC's talking in TS and suddenly his ship happens to be primaried, although I guess the higher up FC's all know each other and so do that.

    Anything you can share about the anti-spy approach, or would that be likely to allow people to find a way around it? I'm guessing that it involves providing false intel and bait, sort of like putting a bait drake on its own in a belt and seeing who in local tries to pop it – there's your pirate.

    Interesting anyway – keep blogging!

Comments are closed.

 
