we interupt this broadcast

/OOC

So yesterday I was minding my own business chatting with two co-workers at a stop light when BAM we got hit from behind at about 30 MPH.

A 79 year old guy was just not fast enough/ not paying enough attention and slammed into us at speed while we were dead stopped.  NO one was seriously hurt.  My poor car 2010 Nissan did not LOOK all the worse for wear but needless to say I took it in to get repaired.  Yes all this is rather mundane.

I pick up the rental car and drive home, 3 miles from home and only about 1.5 miles from the rental car lot my back left tire falls off the rental car at 30 MPH. FFS I watch in both horror and fascination as the tires rolls toward the eastbound traffic, a nice mustang driver stops his car and rolls it back to me.

All this hapened during the Washington DC rush hour over the Braddock road exit.  Oh how fun!

SO i wait for the towtruck and complete all the calls needed.

I get home and the LAST thing I want to do is log in to play a game I veg out and fall asleep on the couch.

/OOC

T-3 days left and counting.  I will keep you all apprised of where I go…for now either look me up in game after Sunday or watch for my post Monday. I almost scrubbed the launch but no hamsters were damaged and me, being a stubborn as I am, to schedules and plans, I have no desire  no desire to alter them due to unforeseen actions.

One last set of clones to jump into, and out of and then I think all will be set.

Have a good weekend folks Ill update you as I can with the new direction 🙂

As always to anyone who knows me I am fond of saying

“Good Hunting”

~TheMule

 

~ by Manasiv5 on April 15, 2011.

4 Responses to “we interupt this broadcast”

  1. What is it with loaner cars and not putting the bolts on the wheels? this happened to a friend of mine as well. Although he had 4 people in the car with him when it happened … on a bridge …. (it’s been a few years but yea I check for bolts on the wheels of loaner cars now).

  2. Good to hear no one was hurt and you managed to keep your sense of humor intact. A couple of weeks ago some asshat did an awesome key job on my car for no apparent reason, that was a week of being in a small rental car and 1,500 bucks down the drain.

Comments are closed.

 
