Manasi on Hiatus

I have had to make a choice and right now the cost is that I will go on hiatus EvE.

According to dictionaries a hiatus is defined by the following:

–noun, plural -tus·es, -tus.

1. a break or interruption in the continuity of a work, series, action, etc.
2.a missing part; gap or lacuna: Scholars attempted to account for the hiatus in the medieval manuscript.

3.any gap or opening.

I plan to resume sometime in September

There are some things that I MUST do, outside of gaming, and focus on my life for a time is certainly something WORTH doing…so I will be stepping away for a while.

I thought I owed it to you all the people who come to my site over the period of time to give you ‘fair warning’ and to let you know I will miss you all.

  • I am upset that I have to leave EvE so soon after joining Noir.
  • I am sad that I will potentially lose touch with all the people I have met and had the pleasure to fly with along the way.
  • I am bothered that it is such short notice.  My subscription was up for renewal and that dictated the timing.
  • I am encouraged by the fact that I LOVE trying some new things, especially in RL  I relish any challenge. As difficult as life inside EvE is it pales in comparison to the wonder that is our existence.
  • I am heartened by the fact that I still CAN choose what I want to do.

The Mule’s Hiatus will begin when the account goes inactive ( currently the 5th of May )

I will be remembering some people as I count down to the last few days and if all goes according to plan I should be back in September sometime.

I never know how to end things so I will just end the only way I know how

Take care everyone and

“GOOD HUNTING!”

 

~ by Manasiv5 on April 30, 2011.

8 Responses to “Manasi on Hiatus”

  1. Enjoy your new adventure(s)! See you on the flip.

  2. We should get together and have a beer, and talk about how real life can be totally awesome sometimes 🙂

    Have a good break man o7

  3. That’s too bad man. I liked reading your posts

  4. RL>Eve. Every time.

    I hope this hiatus is sparked by positive and not negative energy my friend. Whatever the case may be I wish you the best in wherever life’s path takes you and you get back as soon as you are able.

    Keep the courage.

  5. You will be missed.
    Hope you’ll still pop up and post occasionally 🙂

  6. You shall be missed. See you when you get back o/

  7. Very very sorry to hear this, but I hope that you can resolve your RL situations to your satisfaction and benefit. RL > EVE for sure!

  8. Take care brother and see you when you get back!

Comments are closed.

 
